PDA

View Full Version : [Help] AC3 blackscreening after some time playing



eXploit90
11-28-2012, 03:10 PM
Hello guys, like the title says I get black screens after some time I play. First 15-30m I can play normal but then suddenly my game goes black but the sound continues and when I go to desktop I can't switch back to AC3.

I got a GTX 560 with current nvidia driver ( 306.97 ) but also tried the newest beta driver and it still happens. Would appreciate any help

GuZZ33
11-28-2012, 05:21 PM
What pc hardware do you have?, it could be a number of different things really, hard to resolve straight away if at all? Do your other pc games work fine?, what version of windows are you running? do you have the latest service packs? all updated?, is your DirectX end user runtime up to date?, is your power supply ok? is your pc overhaeting somewhere? maybe your graphics card is overheating?. There is plenty of free software out there to test your pc.

eXploit90
11-28-2012, 11:23 PM
Windows 7 x64
Nothing is overclocked
My GPU runs only on ~45% so my card is only at about 50-60C
DirectX is the latest
My Poresupply is only 3 months old.

samout10
11-28-2012, 11:37 PM
Had exactly same problem with my gtx580. I set my GPU voltage from 1.038 V to 1.05 V and game haven't blackscreened since.

eXploit90
11-29-2012, 12:56 PM
Had exactly same problem with my gtx580. I set my GPU voltage from 1.038 V to 1.05 V and game haven't blackscreened since.

Thanks, its working fine now. I remember that I had to do the same thing for a game once, might have been an AC even

Whompa90
11-29-2012, 06:28 PM
hi. I have also a gtx 580 and the same problem.
But how do i overclock my GPU? sry im a noob and never did this before.

odankris
12-01-2012, 10:15 PM
Fixed this same problem on my GTX 570 card. Just adjusted the core voltage a little higher using MSI Afterburner. While I was at it, I also overclocked the clock speed a bit as well. Playd the game with maxed out settings at 2560x1440 for around 2 hours and never crashed again (like before). GPU temp was within acceptable limits as well (used MSI Kombuster to monitor). I recommend anyone on am Nvidia to try the core voltage adjustment (just a bit of increase should do it) ESPECIALLY if you have any kind of overclocked edition of a card. Hope it helps. I know players shouldn't be really going through these manipulations, but it DOES seem to solve the crashing problem, at least in the beginning portions of the game (still in Boston area). Enjoy the game!