PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Playthrough(For PC!)



Shadowswillm
11-27-2012, 04:36 PM
So...I assume the embargo is over for Assassin's Creed 3, I am doing a full playthrough from start to finish of Assassin's Creed 3(for PC) up on my channel. The videos are will be roughly 25-30mins long each. I am running the game at ~25-30fps(fraps hard caps me at 30 while recording otherwise im at ~55-70)only small issue is some synching problems between the audio and the video during cut scenes(which I am not skipping). If you guys want to check it out here are the links to my youtube channel aswell as to the first video and playlist for the videos.
www.youtube.com/sg4ming
http://youtu.be/ZforLBAiUpw
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1Nv_bd9JHh5LVmD0uDcXpQzvmkmeVmyj


If I am posting this in the wrong forum please let me know :).

Shadowswillm
11-27-2012, 08:13 PM
Thought I should let everyone know I intend on uploading 1-2 AC3 videos a day :).

BehindTimes_1
11-27-2012, 08:42 PM
If you have a spare $200 lying around, rather than trying to use fraps, consider an Hauppauge PVR2 or Elgato Game Capture HD (or something else with HDMI input). The fact that the device does the video compression means your computer will seldom lose any frames and you shouldn't have any audio sync issues. You can also use the devices to record gameplay off consoles too, and not just PC games.

For example (just a quick video I made comparing AC3 framerates of SLI vs non SLI):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-mFQ-fRrqI

Shadowswillm
11-27-2012, 09:33 PM
If I could I would lol. A buddy of mine gave me his info for fraps.I work at a minimum wage job for seasonal and 99% of what i make goes to bills and stuff. Trying to grow my yt channel so i can afford stuff like a capture card and more expensive hardware. As for the synching issue It happens weather I am running fraps or not, think its due the my graphics card being slightly old and on the low end for the min requirements for AC3.If you know of any other program to record(thinking of trying my XSplit for the next videos) I will gladly try them :). Also note I am using WMM for the conversions and what not lol...best thing I can get for free thats not a trial :P

Shadowswillm
12-06-2012, 02:02 AM
Got more videos on the way! At Sequence 5(I think) and still going strong. Getting ~65-90FPS now, just changed my resolution...and almost no syncing issue now!. Also saving my files on my External Hard Drive(250gig storage)

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1Nv_bd9JHh5LVmD0uDcXpQzvmkmeVmyj&feature=view_all to the playlist :)

AlexFili
12-06-2012, 12:03 PM
Can you tell me what you think of mine?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNhc9Yiyy0c

Shadowswillm
12-06-2012, 08:27 PM
Seems well put together :), however if you want to remove the fraps watermark from your videos and be able to record more then 30 seconds at a time you will have to buy fraos(its worth it imo). Other than that well put together and informative!

Shadowswillm
12-08-2012, 09:30 AM
More AC3 coming up!(when I get the chance that is)

Shadowswillm
12-17-2012, 08:46 AM
More AC3 goodness is up! youtube.com/sg4ming
or https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1Nv_bd9JHh5LVmD0uDcXpQzvmkmeVmyj&feature=mh_lolz

Shadowswillm
01-14-2013, 08:26 AM
Got assassin's creed 3 videos being uploaded every Wednesday! youtube.com/sg4ming or http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1Nv_bd9JHh5LVmD0uDcXpQzvmkmeVmyj for the full AC3 playlist :). Videos will be ~20-30minutes each and will have 1-2 new videos every Wednesday :). Check it out!

Shadowswillm
01-14-2013, 06:55 PM
Keepin the thread alive :)

miranzzz
01-14-2013, 09:57 PM
but what's your fps ?
what is that a super pc?

Shadowswillm
01-15-2013, 07:13 AM
I average about 100 fps while not recording, fraps caps me at 60 while recording :P.
Processor: AMD 945 x4 3.0GHZ
RAM: 6Gigs
Video Card: NVidia 560 Ti
1TB SATA HD :P

gwklam
01-15-2013, 09:21 AM
I average about 100 fps while not recording, fraps caps me at 60 while recording :P.
Processor: AMD 945 x4 3.0GHZ
RAM: 6Gigs
Video Card: NVidia 560 Ti
1TB SATA HD :P

Why would you record at 60 if Youtube won't display anything above 30? thats a lot of harddrive space wasted

Shadowswillm
01-15-2013, 10:24 AM
Smoother recording, also when I record the file goes onto an external hard drive

Shadowswillm
01-15-2013, 08:27 PM
Keepin this at the top!

Shadowswillm
01-16-2013, 09:12 AM
Keeping this at the top!

Shadowswillm
01-18-2013, 01:31 AM
Keepin it@

Shadowswillm
01-18-2013, 12:23 PM
The

Shadowswillm
01-19-2013, 02:52 AM
Thread

Shadowswillm
01-26-2013, 09:06 PM
Reminder, new upload every Wednesday!

Shadowswillm
02-06-2013, 09:25 PM
New video up :)

Shadowswillm
02-13-2013, 03:23 AM
Reminder: New videos uploaded every Wednesday :).

Black_Widow9
02-13-2013, 03:43 AM
Please post a link to your videos in your signature. Advertising is not allowed on the Forums and you are basically bumping your thread.
Thanks