PDA

View Full Version : Noob question about this games deathmatch mode.

SageM1A
11-24-2012, 06:06 AM
I am new to AC multiplayer and just started trying it on AC3. I love manhunt, but deathmatch is the most played mode and the one my friends want to play.

Ok so to my knowledge it is impossible to have more than 1 target at a time in deathmatch. There are 8 people in a full room. Why am I CONSTANTLY the target of 3 people? Thats almost half the room on me and its the second I spawn. My place makes no difference either.....I just got out of a game in which I never could get above 4th because of the constant beating of 3 people hunting me the second I spawn. What is going on with this? I wanted to at least make a post about it before I shelf it as it seems this is a design choice in the game and I just don't understand it. Why is almost half the room hunting 1 player and why is it me? Its really ruining the game for me.

TLDR: In deathmatch why is almost half the room hunting 1 player and why is it me? Even if i am half way down the list from 1st place.

Snicklex
11-24-2012, 09:35 AM
I just does it at random. There are some rooms where I barely get more than 1 pursuer while even being in second place. Other times I'm in 6th-8th and I keep getting 2-3 pursuers. Sometimes the whole match I only get a total of 3 pursuers at all.

AntiChrist7
11-24-2012, 09:40 AM
WHy are you the target of more than 1 people? cause it doesnt work 1player-1 persuer. Some people have more persuers, some have none. Mostly people who are in the lead, but i have to agree, sometimes the people in 2-4th place seem to have more persuers than the guy in the lead. I once got 4men as nr.2, in ACR i never had 4 men after me as far as i can remember

Snicklex
11-24-2012, 09:56 AM