PDA

View Full Version : Crash out to desktop



KING-PANDA
11-24-2012, 04:36 AM
Finally got the game..... and it crasches !

When I play the game, it crasches back to desktop and I can`t tab in again. So I press ctrl alt del and it says AC3 does not respond.
I tried with running it as administrator, compatible with windows XP SP3 and set down the graphics.
I got an Nvidia GTX 580.

Anyone else experiencing the same problems ?

:mad:

WKCCaudronix
11-24-2012, 08:23 AM
Yes i have the same Problem just bought the game , i can see the intro the i get out of the van and the gam e crashes to the desktop
Can you guys pleasse fix this , waiting an extra few weeks for the pc version and now this happens
Specs of PC are
Intel core i7-2600k CP 3.40Ghz
8GB Ram
windows 7 64 bit sevice pack 1
Nvidia GeForce GTX 580 nvidia 306.97 drivers (latest)
Windows index score 7.6

Stiler
11-24-2012, 09:47 AM
It's not the game rather it's your graphics card voltage being too low (a known issue with many 580's, underclocked voltage that causes problems with DX11 games, this was a major problem with Deus ex: HR , Ghost Recon: FS and Sleeping dogs for many 580 owners until the voltage problem was found.

See this thread:
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/728020-GTX-580-driver-stoppes-working-crashes-in-Assassins-Creed-3?

To fix it you simply need to get MSI afterburner , unlock the voltage control in settings and then put your core voltage to 1100 (leave clocks and everything else at default/normal). This should stop the crashing completely. Itdid for me and many other people who had this problem. I couldn't play more then 2-5 minutes without crashing, but once I put my voltage to 1100 I am able to play for hours at a time with not a single crash.

Just please be aware not to push your voltage too high, it CAN cause other problems and will also increase the temperature, so monitor your temperature when you do it to make sure it's ok. 1100 should generally be safe to do, I get around mid/high 70's temperature when playing AC3 with 1100 voltage and under load.

White-Ram
11-24-2012, 10:25 AM
got to the mission where you have to collect the feathers. The game took off. Now enter the game is not possible, takes off on the screen with the logo of Ubi

KING-PANDA
11-24-2012, 03:45 PM
Ok I will boost the Voltage on my graphics card and see what happens !

ibanez1200dk
12-08-2012, 04:05 PM
Same problem here..crashes every 5 min...i7 3,80-16gb ram-gtx580---all latest drivers....