PDA

View Full Version : Confirmation you can change graphics ingame/Change Resolution in Single Player



McJobless
11-24-2012, 02:37 AM
A couple of people have insisted that it is impossible to change the graphics ingame/change resolution all on Single Player. I took these screenshots to prove otherwise.

Firstly, from the main menu after starting single player:

http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/926/2012112400002.jpg
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/5640/2012112400001w.jpg

As you can see the resolution can be changed here just fine.

Now, when you play a Desmond section, you'll see this:

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/4669/2012112400003.jpg
http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/9370/2012112400004.jpg
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/3554/2012112400005.jpg

As I have previously stated;


Basically, Desmond and the Animus have two completely different graphic interface styles.

Desmond is real life, so his is minimalistic. The problem is the developers removed important options to try and make it minimal, instead of adding them in.

Haytham and Connor are in the Animus, which the main menu sort of resembles, and as such the full options menu is available.

Now, when we get back to Connor, we see the following:

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9879/2012112400006.jpg
http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/3373/2012112400007.jpg
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/3953/2012112400008.jpg
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/6351/2012112400009.jpg

As you can see, the only difference is you can't change the language while in-game.

Thank you.

ace3001
11-24-2012, 02:49 AM
Um... I'm sure everyone knows that the resolution can be changed. Only issue was that some people had some weird bug where the resolution change only upscaled a low res render unless they change from the MP client and switch back to SP.