PDA

View Full Version : Assassins creed 3 pc vs console Comparison



strafingforwar
11-20-2012, 09:10 AM
quick comparison of the graphics

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxxHF6IZdGI

edit: updated sound

xxtanisxx
11-20-2012, 09:14 AM
How can there be a comparison between Xbox and PC when PC version is not out. What am i missing? I preordered it and i cannot even download it tonight

PrometheanF
11-20-2012, 09:15 AM
He pirated it.

xxtanisxx
11-20-2012, 09:19 AM
if he pirated, doesnt that mean DX11 will not be included? Since during such time, they improved their graphic.

PrometheanF
11-20-2012, 09:22 AM
There's no other possible way he could be playing it right now.

strafingforwar
11-20-2012, 09:41 AM
I used my own captured xbox 360 footage and pc footage from the ultra walktrough that was uploaded to YT a few hours ago.

xxtanisxx
11-20-2012, 09:50 AM
how can there be an ultra walkthrough when it is not even released? can you present the original footage? I just want to verify the validity of the pc release. I'm staring at some youtube video claiming to be pc yet showing xbox console like this one. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1uXIMwKejk

dex3108BL
11-20-2012, 09:54 AM
Some stores in Canada and Russia have broke street date so some of players are playing legit copies. Also there is pirated game on the internet.

randallsb
11-20-2012, 09:55 AM
ya its been "released" for two days prolly dang near..now just got to wait for the publishers to unlock it for us , late even.

diwas13
11-20-2012, 09:56 AM
With youtube's compression and quality degradation, whats the fricking point, its stupid to make comparison videos. I bet there are console owners are going " The difference isn't that huge.", " It looks the same." lol.

strafingforwar
11-20-2012, 10:03 AM
if it turns out this are not the highest settings ill take it down

BBALive
11-20-2012, 10:15 AM
if he pirated, doesnt that mean DX11 will not be included? Since during such time, they improved their graphic.

No DX11 options in the pirated version. I tested it to compare the graphics/bugs/draw distance to the console version. It's a lot better in all three departments. It's a dream to play at 60FPS as well.

dex3108BL
11-20-2012, 10:17 AM
All versions of game have DX11 option. All DX11 features will turn on when you set settings on very high. TXAA will turn on on nvidia 6xx cards when AA is set to very high.

xxtanisxx
11-20-2012, 10:21 AM
Some stores in Canada and Russia have broke street date so some of players are playing legit copies. Also there is pirated game on the internet.
oh...i did not know that...thanks for the information. I wish i live in Russia right now...XD

leroy19852010
11-20-2012, 11:41 AM
hows the fps in towns??

Mr_Shade
11-20-2012, 12:03 PM
No DX11 options in the pirated version. I tested it to compare the graphics/bugs/draw distance to the console version. It's a lot better in all three departments. It's a dream to play at 60FPS as well.
Lets not discuss 'testing' products please...

I have had to ban a few people due to 'testing' the game on illegally downloaded versions - after they came complaining they couldn't use DX11...




I'm moving this thread to the hints&tips forum - due to SPOILERS in the video..



Guys, please read the rules on spoilers - you guys have had to wait long enough, lets not spoil it for others?

strafingforwar
11-23-2012, 03:18 AM
Sorry did not realize this accounted as spoilers. its not a whole lot more than was shown in trailers iirc