PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Pivots



goldhawk1_246
11-06-2012, 09:39 PM
So, what's with these pivots? I honestly think my pivots map is glitched beyond recognition because I can't seem to find any of these pivots. I've looked at several videos online, and asked a few people but this just doesn't make sense.

When I go to "Pivots info" it shows one highlighted that I need to find and that's "Pivot Lota" but it doesn't have any infromation other than "A new pivot has been scanned in undefined. Try to find it."

If I go to the "map" section under the animus synching section... there's nothing. Nothing on New York, nothing on Boston and nothing on frontier. Every guide I've seen there was at least 2 pivtos planted already on their map, showing a green area to look for your next pivot..but I see absolutely nothing.

There's no hints, no general directions to go...nothing. How am I supposed to find these with absolutely no indication of where I should even begin?

De Filosoof
11-06-2012, 09:42 PM
Just another moment where the game leaves you completely clueless...

goldhawk1_246
11-06-2012, 09:43 PM
Just another moment where the game leaves you completely clueless...

Well some people make it sound extremely easy, and one of my friends says he just walks around and accidently spots a bunch of them. I've been actively searching for a total of 3 to 5 hours now and haven't found one.

The fact that my map shows nothing makes me think I'm screwed because there's not even a little tiny hint.

pacmanate
11-06-2012, 09:44 PM
What you have to do is:

1. Go to your map, and click on Connors icon, this will set a pivot.
2. Free run your way somewhere else and open the map, and click Connors icon to set another pivot.
3. Do the same again.
4. Basically the pivots act as a sort of grid, where you place the pivots you will see lines. These lines cross each other to reveal a green section on the map.
5. The green section is where the new pivot is!
6. The icon for a pivot only shows on the mini map and is a sort of Box kind of shape, you will know it when you see it.

Hope this helped. Once you get more pivots, you can put them down more (obviously) which makes finding Pivots easier as you progress :D

EDIT- YOU HAVE TO BE CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET.

goldhawk1_246
11-06-2012, 09:56 PM
What you have to do is:

1. Go to your map, and click on Connors icon, this will set a pivot.
2. Free run your way somewhere else and open the map, and click Connors icon to set another pivot.
3. Do the same again.
4. Basically the pivots act as a sort of grid, where you place the pivots you will see lines. These lines cross each other to reveal a green section on the map.
5. The green section is where the new pivot is!
6. The icon for a pivot only shows on the mini map and is a sort of Box kind of shape, you will know it when you see it.

Hope this helped. Once you get more pivots, you can put them down more (obviously) which makes finding Pivots easier as you progress :D

EDIT- YOU HAVE TO BE CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET.

Well, it says I have 0 to find and 0 to plant. and the map is completely blank.

misterB2001
11-06-2012, 10:05 PM
Well, it says I have 0 to find and 0 to plant. and the map is completely blank.

have you completed the SP including the Epilogue missions? Are you connected to the internet?

goldhawk1_246
11-06-2012, 10:06 PM
have you completed the SP including the Epilogue missions? Are you connected to the internet?

Yes and yes.

I even had the "cutscene" where the guy talked about the pivots...but there's just nothing. Absolutely nothing. I've restarted the game, went online, loaded up my save multiple times and nothing.

goldhawk1_246
11-06-2012, 10:50 PM
Anyone else?

WolfiePL
11-06-2012, 11:21 PM
i got the same problem :-( now i cant get a platinum trophy because of this glitch :-/

Shir0_yasha
11-07-2012, 02:35 AM
So, what's with these pivots? I honestly think my pivots map is glitched beyond recognition because I can't seem to find any of these pivots. I've looked at several videos online, and asked a few people but this just doesn't make sense.

When I go to "Pivots info" it shows one highlighted that I need to find and that's "Pivot Lota" but it doesn't have any infromation other than "A new pivot has been scanned in undefined. Try to find it."

If I go to the "map" section under the animus synching section... there's nothing. Nothing on New York, nothing on Boston and nothing on frontier. Every guide I've seen there was at least 2 pivtos planted already on their map, showing a green area to look for your next pivot..but I see absolutely nothing.

There's no hints, no general directions to go...nothing. How am I supposed to find these with absolutely no indication of where I should even begin?

I had the same problem, when i asked people all they said was go online or place your pivot to find another pivot which i could not do because i couldn't PLACE a pivot in the map to find another one. I bet it even say's 0 pivot to find and 0 pivot to place when you open your pivot map.

Well solution Maybe? since i haven't tried it out go to this link http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/724120-Pivot-Speed-Issue?highlight=pivot
so far what i understood it has to do with connection speed >.>, its very weird because so far all my online multiplayer games i had no issue with connection including Ac3 Multiplayer and then here i have problem with pivot because my online connection was not good enough >.>
well hope it helps :D

GambleScramble
11-07-2012, 04:18 AM
I had the same problem, when i asked people all they said was go online or place your pivot to find another pivot which i could not do because i couldn't PLACE a pivot in the map to find another one. I bet it even say's 0 pivot to find and 0 pivot to place when you open your pivot map.

Well solution Maybe? since i haven't tried it out go to this link http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/724120-Pivot-Speed-Issue?highlight=pivot
so far what i understood it has to do with connection speed >.>, its very weird because so far all my online multiplayer games i had no issue with connection including Ac3 Multiplayer and then here i have problem with pivot because my online connection was not good enough >.>
well hope it helps :D

If it says 0 pivots to find, that is because there are no pivots to find in that location. If it says 0 pivots to place, that is because all of your pivots are currently placed and need to be picked up.

Go to the map screen > Animus Syncing > Pivots Info, and there should be some boxes with unchanging numbers representing the pivots that you have. You can highlight these to see where they are placed, or if they are placed, then go to that map and pick them back up (note: you can only react with pivots on the Animus Syncing > map, not the normal map). If you see boxes with flickering numbers, that represents pivots that are waiting to be found. If you highlight it, it will tell you which map to go to. Then you go there and start placing your pivots so you can triangulate the search area on that map.

All this is based on what i have experienced. If there is an actual bug at play for you, then Im sorry that this didnt help.

Shir0_yasha
11-07-2012, 04:52 AM
If it says 0 pivots to find, that is because there are no pivots to find in that location. If it says 0 pivots to place, that is because all of your pivots are currently placed and need to be picked up.

Go to the map screen > Animus Syncing > Pivots Info, and there should be some boxes with unchanging numbers representing the pivots that you have. You can highlight these to see where they are placed, or if they are placed, then go to that map and pick them back up (note: you can only react with pivots on the Animus Syncing > map, not the normal map). If you see boxes with flickering numbers, that represents pivots that are waiting to be found. If you highlight it, it will tell you which map to go to. Then you go there and start placing your pivots so you can triangulate the search area on that map.

All this is based on what i have experienced. If there is an actual bug at play for you, then Im sorry that this didnt help.

I have checked all the map excluding homestead and its not like not all the other 3 maps don't have at least 1 pivot on them ,for me all has 0 pivot to find,+ after the cut scene of that pivot explanation i haven't placed any pivot yet and it says i have 0 pivot to place, so how am i suppose to pick up when i haven't placed one ?
Oh and about the "flickering numbers" for me it says -A new pivot has been scanned in undefined. Try to find it.- ( and yes i am online and synced)
The link i sent is probably the solution don't know if its bug or connection problem, but the guy who made that post had same issue and fixed his problem with different connection(his mates house)
I seen so many people complete it, just some few who has this issue
but anyway thanks for the info :D

hahaghost2428
11-07-2012, 05:53 AM
It's ridiculous. I got all the trophies for multiplayer content, but I am stuck on single player because of a bugged internet feature.
I think it's the same issue as the leaderboards. Both feature cannot retrieve information from ubi's server because of some internet connection bug.

AT ONE SIR
11-07-2012, 09:08 AM
pivots

BlackRose1809
11-07-2012, 10:43 AM
It took me a while to get the idea of the pivots but it's easy once you play around with it. Just go to the pivot menu thing on the map, you see Connor's icon, click on him and you'll place a pivot. and just go around the city, placing a bunch around. And when you do the game will show you a green area, that's where the next pivot is in the area is. If you don't see any more pivots and it says 0 pivots in area and 0 pivots in place then leave and go to another city and look for them there, it can reset it a bit.

SolidSage
11-07-2012, 11:10 AM
I found my first one tonight.

Set the pivots in a triangle and then searched the green for the hidden one. Took a while. I'm experimenting with reducing the size of the grid but when I did that the location (green area) changed to another part of the map. Still figuring it out.

Don't bother running every where though, use the fast travel. If it says 0 pivots to find go to another map, like frontier, boston OR new york. I think the pivots even say where they are in the menu.
Then again, fast travel might cause problems of it's own with this system.


Anyway. I'm kind of excited about this post credit narrative. Sounds like the start of a new approach to the Animus memory database.

WolfiePL
11-07-2012, 01:28 PM
i found the solution on ps3trophies.org


Ok, I'm pretty sure I figured out what was going on. It was my internet connection and the moderate NAT. The way I have my PS3 hooked up, I have it going to my laptop, which is internet connection sharing to a cell phone that's tethered. The leaderboards and pivots weren't showing anything. I was able to get my PS3 hooked up to another wireless network, and then the pivots started populating, and the leaderboards worked.

seriously? whoever designed this trophy needs to be shot. i got NAT2 but im not gonna change it, i dont wanna **** up my router, online features works in every game for me except this glitchy, rushed game

NoSequel4U
11-24-2012, 02:17 PM
Everytime i place the pivot, it never stops loading. Anyone else find this problem?

Alphran
11-24-2012, 09:46 PM
To plant a pivot, you need to pick up another pivot. So if you were previosly in Boston, pick up the pivots by going to the special ''Animus'' map and double-click each pivot. Then go to the Frontier, or wherever you need to go, and you're going to have pivots to plant.

Hope this helps.

P.S. I have a question. I heard from someone that the game registers where your pivots are and that you should hide them to make it difficult for others to find. Is it true. 'Cause I have good hiding locations and I want to know exactly when I need to hide them. Is it when your Animus syncs to the cloud?

pablo2977
11-25-2012, 01:29 AM
P.S. I have a question. I heard from someone that the game registers where your pivots are and that you should hide them to make it difficult for others to find. Is it true. 'Cause I have good hiding locations and I want to know exactly when I need to hide them. Is it when your Animus syncs to the cloud?

This is not true

Alphran
11-25-2012, 08:11 PM
This is not true

Ok thanks for clearing this up. In the fist 20 minutes of having pivots, I thought the goal was to hide the three I currently had and wait for more to appear. I was confused about the green square too, but I learned soon enough.

Thanks again!

Junim7
12-10-2012, 07:49 PM
That's strange. I just finished the game and I was trying to finish the "Encyclopedia Of The Common Man" in the Homestead and, within 1 hour and half (approximately), I found 4 Pivots. Two in New York and other Two in the Frontier. And yet, I don't understand why do I have to use them.

B1ain3_t0ad
07-05-2014, 11:44 AM
Hi,
Having trouble with the pivots in the frontier, I have all the pivots for Boston and New York and now I'm searching the frontier but I only have 2 pivots to place to help me look, and suggestions or do I just have to use those 2 pivots. Thanks