PDA

View Full Version : assasins III shooting pistol



jahmeyka
11-02-2012, 08:54 PM
i am new to assasins and i am playing the new one how do i equip any weapon. i have no clue on how to shhot a pistol i bought. how do i equip my sword. please someone help

y0uRNeMmEsIs696
11-02-2012, 10:54 PM
you need to go in your weapon wheel to put it in your quick equip and to to choose which one you want go to the general store to get them( E ont the map (boston or New-York)) and to shoot your pistol press Y/Triangle.

Aphex_Tim
11-02-2012, 10:56 PM
You can fire pistols, muskets and your bow only when an enemy is targeted. To fire press Triangle if you're playing on PS3, or Y when playing on Xbox.
To equip a sword you can hold R2 (Ps3) or RB (Xbox) to bring up your weapons menu. From there you can either just select it or assign it to your D-pad.

ProdiGurl
11-02-2012, 11:07 PM
Just know that in Sequence 2, you aren't able to shoot everywhere at everyone - that's what got me messed up thinking it didn't work & I had a bug or something.
You'll be able to shoot more as that mission goes on, not all at once. Just some advance info if you get confused on it like I did.
:)