PDA

View Full Version : PS3 problems with map



illas_salli
11-01-2012, 02:34 PM
Hey

Anyone who has the same problem as I?
I've no map, when I play.. So I can't se target, enemies or allies. -also, I can hear the "alarm" when an enemy sees me, but I can't see from where. (normally there is a red triangle)
I'm not new to this game, so I know by pressing the select button, I get the map. but really?
I've been searching for answers round the internet, and I really don't know why I can't see the map.
I've updated everything on my PS3 incl. downloading all the free content I got by buying Join or Die Edition. I've also seen walkthroughs on youtube, where the map appears on the screen.

Hmm..:nonchalance:

RoiE_R
11-01-2012, 02:36 PM
have you updated the game with the patch? it might fix it.

DiiLite
11-01-2012, 02:41 PM
Has it never been there since you started playing? You should double check in the options menu to make sure that the Mini-Map is on in the General Options.

Also, you should note that is no Mini-Map while playing Desmond in the present.

illas_salli
11-01-2012, 02:48 PM
have you updated the game with the patch? it might fix it.

a patch for PS3? no I haven't
Actually never done that on a PS3 before, but I'll see what I can find thanx

illas_salli
11-01-2012, 02:52 PM
Has it never been there since you started playing? You should double check in the options menu to make sure that the Mini-Map is on in the General Options.

Also, you should note that is no Mini-Map while playing Desmond in the present.

No map from the beginning :/
-I've checked the menu a 1000 times, the only thing I can do is to make all icon visible.

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
11-01-2012, 06:46 PM
Hi, I suggest contacting Technical Support, the link is in my signature.

illas_salli
11-01-2012, 06:55 PM
Hi, I suggest contacting Technical Support, the link is in my signature.

Thank you, I've done :)
Unfortunately.. I can't/ won't play until it fixed. '-.-