PDA

View Full Version : Relationship between Precursor in AC universe and Halo universe?

MK x Clutch
10-31-2012, 03:15 PM
Hey guys this is my first post on the forums, and I pretty much created this account solely to start this thread (and partially because I love participating in forums of games I love).

I started playing AC3 yesterday and it is great. When I first started playing though I noticed the mention of Precursors. Is a "Precursor civilization" or just a precursor a general term in real life? Or is it specific to AC3? I know it's not specific to AC3 because I am a fan of the Halo lore and I know it has a bunch of history being a technological advanced civilization. Is there any connection between AC and halo here?

NinjaOnFire
10-31-2012, 03:18 PM
None, it is a word. Jak and Daxter had precursors.

maxerx180
10-31-2012, 03:23 PM
Hey guys this is my first post on the forums, and I pretty much created this account solely to start this thread (and partially because I love participating in forums of games I love).

I started playing AC3 yesterday and it is great. When I first started playing though I noticed the mention of Precursors. Is a "Precursor civilization" or just a precursor a general term in real life? Or is it specific to AC3? I know it's not specific to AC3 because I am a fan of the Halo lore and I know it has a bunch of history being a technological advanced civilization. Is there any connection between AC and halo here?

I think you read into things to much.

MK x Clutch
10-31-2012, 03:24 PM
lololol I see I see.

Well, hello anyways ahaha

ROCHESTER
04-01-2015, 02:37 PM

You might find this interesting.

http://assassinscreed.wikia.com/wiki/First_Civilization

ze_topazio
04-01-2015, 03:31 PM
http://cdnimg.visualizeus.com/thumbs/bc/80/hitchcock,alfredhitchchock,digging,grave,shovel,bl ackandwhite-bc8074a1e4e6ed46846d94a2978de49d_h.jpg

Markaccus
04-01-2015, 04:14 PM