PDA

View Full Version : I Am New To Assassin's Creed ... Start At Beginning Or #3

moelarrycurly
10-30-2012, 01:47 PM
Unfortunately I never played AC series but after seeing AC3 I can resist no longer.

Should I start with #3 or go back to beginning. I'd like to be a purist but, we all know how juvenile old edititions can sometimes be!

pablo2977
10-30-2012, 01:58 PM
I think you should start with one but at least look them up online if you don't want to play them

JACKofA11TradeZ
10-30-2012, 01:59 PM
In my personal opinion and probably the opinion of a few others, start from game one just so you can see the story unfold and how the games have progressed.

Mad_Fox84
10-30-2012, 02:23 PM
Unfortunately I never played AC series but after seeing AC3 I can resist no longer.

Should I start with #3 or go back to beginning. I'd like to be a purist but, we all know how juvenile old edititions can sometimes be!
Start from AC 2 at least to get a greater understanding of the story. Personally I never actually completed the first one, as I guess I found it kinda repetative and boring . Assassins creed 2 and onwards really pulled me in. They improved it greatly. An alternative could be to purchase the encyclopedia and read it first.

xXRyzonXx
10-30-2012, 02:25 PM
Start with AC2, I think AC1 was very repetive and boring after a while, or if you wish to jump right into AC3 watch a recap video.. like IGN's Assassin's Creed in 5 minutes.

BoBwUzHeRe1138
10-30-2012, 02:32 PM
I'd say start with ACI