PDA

View Full Version : To the designer of Animus games in AC2 et al,AKA: I'm Mensa and You're Not!

WhiteWolfTanker
09-11-2012, 07:36 AM
Hello All,
Granted,I'm a Nam Vet with PTSD and prone to road rage,depression,etc. However,I am a gamer and have been ever since there were only PC games and Super Nintendo. I worked in hi-tech in the Silicon Valley for 30 years. I worked at Silicon Graphics in the 80's and saw techs there playing a fllight sim game on LAN,little knowing that I was seeing the first multiplayer game and the future of gaming,right before my very eyes. I may have some mental issues,but lack of intelligence isn't one of them. I have an IQ of 136,but so what. I am heavy into shooter,action and fantasy games. I have never used a cheat,nor do I plan to. I would rather fail than cheat. I have strategy guides for almost every game I own,but rarely use them. They are more collectibles than anything else,except for puzzle solving in AC2. Now I'll get to the point...finally. I just turned off my XBox 360,before I threw my controller across the room. I was playing"The Lost Archive"DLC for AC Revelations and am stuck on Memory 7,titled "The End Of The Line". It should be called"The End Of My Rope"! Whoever designed that DLC and the puzzles in the Animus(The Truth,etc.)should be in another field,other than game design,because they sure know how to take the fun out of a game and replace it with frustration and anger. Assassin's Creed2 and the add-ons are some of my favorite games of all time. The story line and game play are awesome,but they should take the puzzles out of AC and make a game called"Brain Squeeze or"Pull Your Hair Out",using that material. I've never played multiplayer,except for some co-op with family,but I assume the puzzles aren't an issue in the arena. I sure hope"Braniac"didn't do any work on AC3 and mess that up,too. If he(or she)wants to show they are smarter than everybody else,they should go do it somewhere else. And what's up with this 50