PDA

View Full Version : Far Cry and Overclocking



Doc_tor_evil
06-08-2004, 12:45 AM
Hi all, I'm having a few problems regarding overclocking and far cry...

I have a GexCube 9600 Pro, and I can overclock it to 460/340 from 400/300 and run 3dmark03, 3dmark01, Battlefield Vietnam all fine with no artifacts and no crashing. When I run Far Cry however, during loading the any map it pauses for a while near the beginning of the load bar, then the graphics card screws up and my monitor says "Input Not Supported" before the whole computer resets.

Now if it did that IN GAME I wouldn't be so curious, but it's crashing and reseting during the loading screen for the map ffs, when it's obviously not using anything on the card.

Any ideas? Anyone had a similar prob?

Thanks in advance, Evil

Doc_tor_evil
06-08-2004, 12:45 AM
Hi all, I'm having a few problems regarding overclocking and far cry...

I have a GexCube 9600 Pro, and I can overclock it to 460/340 from 400/300 and run 3dmark03, 3dmark01, Battlefield Vietnam all fine with no artifacts and no crashing. When I run Far Cry however, during loading the any map it pauses for a while near the beginning of the load bar, then the graphics card screws up and my monitor says "Input Not Supported" before the whole computer resets.

Now if it did that IN GAME I wouldn't be so curious, but it's crashing and reseting during the loading screen for the map ffs, when it's obviously not using anything on the card.

Any ideas? Anyone had a similar prob?

Thanks in advance, Evil

Jabroni_619
06-08-2004, 01:16 AM
Does this happen if the card is at its stock speeds?

-ABIT NF7-S (nForce2)
-Mobile Barton 2600+@2.3GHz
-Radeon 9800 Pro @ 420/380
-2x512MB Corsair XMS @ 2-2-2-11
-Audigy2 Platinum