PDA

View Full Version : Save Game Reverting to Previous State



blipKira
08-03-2012, 05:48 AM
Dear all,

I was playing AC: Revelations this morning and got pretty far. I then stopped. 6 hours later I try to login and I look at my % completion and it actually decreased! It is now a saved game that I was on a few weeks ago! How could this happen? Is it because of the cloud? Did it replace my hard-drive save game because it couldn't sync? Is there anything I can do?


Help!

Regards,

Danny

Locopells
08-03-2012, 10:43 AM
Yeah, that's the Cloud saving. I have it disabled and manually back up.

blipKira
08-03-2012, 04:50 PM
I am just so shocked that they don't back-up the save game when they delete and replace it with what they erroneously believe is the correct one. What a disappointing system.


I take it I cannot recover my file?

-Danny

SixKeys
08-03-2012, 05:18 PM
It's the new Uplay system that's created the problem. This didn't use to happen until a few weeks ago. I don't think you can get your old save file back, sorry. Your best bet is to go to Options and disable cloud sync.