PDA

View Full Version : Switching from PS3 to Xbox 360

AssassinVenice
07-31-2012, 07:50 AM
Hello Dear Forum Members,

I have been thinking a lot about a problem of mine, which I'll be explaining in the next paragraphs:
Nowadays (July 31st 2012) I own both an Xbox 360 and a PS3. It wasn't like that until a certain day. In the summer of 2010, I got my first console ever, the PS3. I was very happy about the performance and I couldn't have asked for more. As time passed, I began getting more and more games, stumbling upon Assassin's Creed Brotherhood the Christmas of that same year. I was generally happy about the game as a whole. Around April 2011, I got Assassin's Creed 2. The moment I started playing it, I noticed the much, much smoother framerates and the choppiness from Brotherhood wasn't present. Christmas that same year, I got Assassin's Creed Revelations. The graphics were improved drastically, but the choppiness from Brotherhood was still there. Finally, that same day, I played the original Assassin's Creed which was on the same BluRay disc. I can only say that it wasn't even worth my time playing such a disastrous, choppy, and ugly looking game. It was awful! In February 2012, I finally purchased an Xbox 360. It was about the same as the PS3, with quite a wide selection of games.
Today, I decided to replay some of the Assassin's Creed games and I must tell you, they all ran terribly! I did some research on the issue, watched videos, read articles, but nothing had the answer. I despaired but I came across some H2H and I noticed that the Xbox 360 had somewhat of a better framerate and the videos showed me that they actually run really smoothly!
The idea I came up with was to switch from my current base console for the Assassin's Creed franchise (PS3) and move to the Xbox 360. Keep in mind that I Completed all of them to 100%, with the exception of the original Assassin's Creed.