PDA

View Full Version : Enough is enough



cobra5250
07-30-2012, 09:20 PM
Almost a month passed, since i bought GRFS. I played about 5 hours with a buggy-laggy game in the first 3 days (from buying). Playing with 10-15 (or sometimes less) FPS isnt fun! And after that, i just wait and wait and WAIT AND WAIT for that famous patch, that MAYBE fix everything. I want, WE WANT more infos about that patch RIGHT NOW. I payed 10000 HUF (about 44 USD) for this "game". Refund from the shop where i bought the game is not possible. So now Ubi got my hard earned money, and i got a useless game.

Do something! Or give my money back. Thats all.

Blastmaster2k2
07-30-2012, 10:14 PM
This game has been out over a month now.

cobra5250
07-30-2012, 11:09 PM
This game has been out over a month now.

I know, but i bought it about 3-4 weeks ago...

jetter10
07-30-2012, 11:56 PM
[QUOTE=cobra5250;8511638I played about 5 hours with a buggy-laggy game in the first 3 days (from buying). Playing with 10-15 (or sometimes less) FPS isnt fun.[/QUOTE]


i think it's time to update drivers or buy a new computer, i can play this game fine.

cobra5250
07-31-2012, 12:03 AM
i think it's time to update drivers or buy a new computer, i can play this game fine.

I play Battlefield 3 on high settings, so i think, its nothing wrong with my rig.

FaCeLeSsWaRRi0R
07-31-2012, 12:20 AM
WTF 5 hours how did u do that man i cant even enter in a ****ing game

MightyDC
07-31-2012, 12:51 AM
i think it's time to update drivers or buy a new computer, i can play this game fine.

I have a $4000 rig that runs BF3 @85 fps (non-overclocked) on ultra settings. Yet I can't launch the game without getting a "Direct3D 11 components not found" error, can't join a multiplayer match, no co-op. A friend who is a CL for GRO has a similer rig in cost, but diffrent mobo, cpu, vid card etc.... and he plays fine.

Only way I can actually play the campaign is to create a second user account on my system, log into it and then play.

With this being a direct console port it's setup to play on the SAME type of system. Everyone who is having problems has diffrent hardware. So IMHO it's a developer/software compatibility issue, not a hardware issue.

Just my two cents worth.

Still hoping it's fixed soon. I'm one of the unlucky ones that pre-ordered through Steam. No refunds. Go figure.

EvilPixieGrrr
07-31-2012, 01:03 AM
Hi guys,

I understand fully your frustration with the lack of information regarding the 1.4 patch. At this time we don't have anything new to report, but as soon as we do you will be updated here on the forum. Please see this post (http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/689071-UPDATED-Title-Update-1-3-is-available-information-about-TU-1-4)for updates.

Again, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.