PDA

View Full Version : AC2 for PC - Keyboard & Mouse Support ???



J_Gunslinger
07-14-2012, 08:50 PM
I just purchased AC2 PC from STEAM today. When I start playing the game all of the "press button/key" commands are colored circles for the XBOX360. Example: It's telling me to press the green circle with a foot icon instead of the corresponding keyboard or mouse key. I have the options set for keyboard and mouse so why am I getting XB360 commands? I do have a XBOX 360 controller but I prefer KB&Mouse. Am I missing something? Is there a way to change the commands to the appropriate KB&Mouse keys so I don't have to refer to the options menu to find the matching key?

TheFrontLine
07-14-2012, 09:03 PM
I don't think so, but I got used to it. I think AC:B updated the buttons.

J_Gunslinger
07-14-2012, 10:38 PM
I don't think so, but I got used to it. I think AC:B updated the buttons.

Ok. Thanks. Seems odd that UBI would neglect this detail.

Locopells
07-15-2012, 12:32 AM
They use the icons that AC1 had, not Xbox buttons. If you know what each icon represents, then you can work it out.