PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed III to use DX11



iNvid22
07-14-2012, 02:46 PM
Just seen the comic con panel and some guy tells hutchinson he likes pc ports with DX11, alex replies back saying there is a dedicated team for the PC release and that it will be taking advantage of some new features like DX11. This is a recent video and was only posted today, so unless alex outright lied to save face the game has DX11

See the exact question/reply here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9MQ1Z6QSME&t=35m52s

oliacr
07-14-2012, 05:59 PM
for me, DX11 means high system requirements.

connor_bg
07-15-2012, 01:51 PM
Well the optimizing in ACR was great, so im guessing that they will jump further with the graphics quality, it will be nice if they add option for quality of the distance view.