PDA

View Full Version : Altair's accent...



HaSoOoN-MHD
07-03-2012, 11:57 PM
American? you serious?
Why? I know Ubi did it intentionally, but any reason?
So, the Italians get a accent, but Middle Easterns dont?
Why? and he stood out like a sore thumb because the others were accented.

masterfenix2009
07-03-2012, 11:59 PM
Umm..... This thread was created why? his is a very old topic that didn't need to be brought up. The main theory is that the Animus made it American for Desmond to better understand.

NeroInfernoF7
07-03-2012, 11:59 PM
Haha I just finished playing AC for the first time, like an hour ago, I have no idea why I didn't play it earlier, and I also thought about his accent, so weird xD.

Also, he sounds like he will kill anyone that touches him, all the time.

HaSoOoN-MHD
07-04-2012, 12:03 AM
This is general discussion, so why not bring it up?
I put alot of hours into AC1 *More than tha rest, 560* and It still bothers me too no end.

Lonesoldier2012
07-04-2012, 12:14 AM
It was for Desmond to understand him better. It wasn't in ACR because it was a memory within a memory.

HaSoOoN-MHD
07-04-2012, 12:15 AM
...But Ezio was accented.

rileypoole1234
07-04-2012, 12:17 AM
...But Ezio was accented.

So? Altair has an accent in ACR because of the Animus 2.0. It gave him an American accent in AC1 because the Animus technology was not as advanced.

HaSoOoN-MHD
07-04-2012, 12:19 AM
...But how was everyone else accented?

Lonesoldier2012
07-04-2012, 12:25 AM
...But Ezio was accented.


...But how was everyone else accented?

Rebecca ran out of memory??? The software wasn't compatible??? Idk.

ShaneO7K
07-04-2012, 12:31 AM
Think it might have been said before that the reason for it (Storywise) was because they were using the Animus 1.0, which basically projected Desmond onto the ancestor whos memories were being relived. So that would be the reason why he had Desmonds face and had the accent. To everyone around Altair at the time he would have been how he was in ACR.