PDA

View Full Version : William Temple Franklin

Saqaliba
06-16-2012, 09:53 AM
I posted this a while ago. Turns out it may be on the right path:

Here, is an interesting factor. Benjamin Franklin had an illegitimate son called William who is known for assisting Benjamin in his famous kite experiment - the whole electricity thing. William I was torn between his Father's patriotism to Founding the United States and his loyalty to the Monarchy from which his Father Benjamin was splitting to form 'united' states. William I spilt from his father and was arrested for siding with the Loyalists (i.e. Assassins!?) and helping form guerilla attacks upon the formation of the Nation. He too had an illegitimate son called William. William Temple Franklin was believed to have been conceived at Middle Temple in England; which is the western part of 'The Temple' which used to be the headquarters of the Knights Templar until they were dissolved in 1312! His father, William I was a student there!

This means that William Franklin who studied at a Templar lodge in Great Britain may be a leading Templar figure in this narrative. He sides with the loyalists whilst his Father Benjamin Franklin sides with the Patriots. And possibly his son William Temple Franklin, whom is taken in by Benjamin Franklin as his own sides with the Patriots may be opposed to his own Father William 1. I feel this all has something to do with the Co-Ordinates of the DaVinci DLC. Isn't it near a Williamstown. Isn't Desmond's father also a William.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Franklin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Temple_Franklin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Middle_Temple

Saqaliba
06-16-2012, 10:28 AM
Also:

I've read everything that has been posted. I don't know much about the place pinpointed by the coordinates, but the region where it stands is the Homeland of the Mohawk tribe. In their legends, there is one that I found to be very interesting :