PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed post-release

Dymez_510
06-09-2012, 03:15 AM
Hey! I recently made a tough decision pre-ordering Assassin's Creed III, at GameStop specificially because I liked their pre-order exclusive bonus weapon (Sawtooth Sword) the most, but slightly (I was torn between them and Amazon). With that said, I'm new to the Assassin's Creed franchise, and AC will be my first game in it. With some of these games that do these "retailer specified pre-order bonuses," they release it later as DLC a couple of months or so down the line in PSN/Xbox Live stores. However, some don't. Basically, my question for you experienced "pre-orderers" here; Is Assassin's Creed one of the franchises that do? It would really help make me not have to mull over my decision for the next 4 months. :D

Vex_Assassin
06-09-2012, 03:17 AM
Yes, they usually release the bonuses as DLC later. The only thing they probably won't release is the PS3 exclusive missions.

Assassin_M
06-09-2012, 03:18 AM
Are you going to mull real bad ?

Dymez_510
06-09-2012, 03:55 AM
Yes, they usually release the bonuses as DLC later. The only thing they probably won't release is the PS3 exclusive missions.

Thanks.

Are you going to mull real bad ?

And thank you, too, for this absolutely non-contributing post. :)

Azugo
06-09-2012, 05:49 AM
Assassin's Creed III is your first AC game!? You have to play the prequals! All of them! They will be crucial to the understanding of Desmond's story, and somewhat Connor's.

But anyway, when it comes to pre-ordering AC3 in North America, I have heard that Ubisoft are planning out a super-special edition for you guys, thanks to the game being set in your country. Maybe you'd like to grab that one instead?

Dymez_510
06-09-2012, 06:17 AM
I've thought about it. Amazon has a good special for $65. But then I heard this will be a great one for newcomers to the series, so I decided not to. I'll probably end up getting them all anyway some time over the summer.