PDA

View Full Version : Can I be the wingman in IL-2 offline?

fknox
05-03-2012, 03:03 PM
I don't know if anybody has wanted to do this besides me but is it possible to NOT to be the squadron leader in a Single Mission or in a Quick Mission Build? I've been playing this game only offline for a couple years and am still pretty much a newb but it's great. I just would like to follow a leader so I could really take part in a mission with someone else in charge. I'm sure someone will say "join an online server" and I should, but I wouldn't last past the first minute in a ground assault or dog fight without invulnerable and unlimited ammo settings. Anyway someone please let me know if it's possible. Thanks, F.

thefruitbat
05-03-2012, 05:30 PM
I don't know if anybody has wanted to do this besides me but is it possible to NOT to be the squadron leader in a Single Mission or in a Quick Mission Build? I've been playing this game only offline for a couple years and am still pretty much a newb but it's great. I just would like to follow a leader so I could really take part in a mission with someone else in charge. I'm sure someone will say "join an online server" and I should, but I wouldn't last past the first minute in a ground assault or dog fight without invulnerable and unlimited ammo settings. Anyway someone please let me know if it's possible. Thanks, F.

QMB, no.

In a single player mission yes, but you'll have to edit the mission in the FMB, but its really easy to do.

An even easier way is just to start one of the hundreds of DGEN campaigns, and start at a low rank, you'll always be a wingman until you work your way up the ranks

fknox
05-03-2012, 05:56 PM