PDA

View Full Version : AC3 in 3D?



JCearlyyears
03-18-2012, 10:56 PM
I heard it will be an option, and wondered if it's true.

rileypoole1234
03-18-2012, 10:58 PM
It's not confirmed but probably is true.

Assassin_M
03-18-2012, 10:59 PM
It's not confirmed but probably is true.
^ Tis... follow its every word.

JumpInTheFire13
03-18-2012, 11:00 PM
Revelations was in 3D so I don't see why AC3 wouldn't be. I just hope there's still an option for Inficolor 3D so I can still use my Trioviz glasses.

JCearlyyears
03-18-2012, 11:24 PM
Revelations was in 3D so I don't see why AC3 wouldn't be. I just hope there's still an option for Inficolor 3D so I can still use my Trioviz glasses.

Yeah, me too. Not that I have them, but I am going to get them.

frogger504
03-18-2012, 11:25 PM
Speaking of which, how did it look like doing a Leap Of Faith in 3D?

Assassin_M
03-18-2012, 11:26 PM
Speaking of which, how did it look like doing a Leap Of Faith in 3D?
Speaking of which, and then "how" ?
My God..

JumpInTheFire13
03-19-2012, 01:38 AM
Speaking of which, and then "how" ?
My God..
Now you're just being picky. Spelling Connor wrong is one thing, but I think you're taking it too far now.

Anyways, frogger, it looked pretty freaking awesome.

frogger504
03-19-2012, 01:41 AM
Now you're just being picky. Spelling Connor wrong is one thing, but I think you're taking it too far now.

Anyways, frogger, it looked pretty freaking awesome.

What other things did it add in 3D?

JumpInTheFire13
03-19-2012, 01:49 AM
When you're doing a leap of faith, it actually looks like your falling. It's hard to explain, but the surrounding buildings look 3D as you're falling. Even if you just stand at the top of a high building and look down, you can tell which buildings are taller and shorter because they have depth.

Moultonborough
03-19-2012, 05:51 AM
I have always wondered if it requires A 3D TV or just glasses. Anyone know?

JumpInTheFire13
03-19-2012, 06:21 AM
For the Trioviz glasses on the Inficolor setting, all you need is the glasses.

frogger504
03-19-2012, 07:13 AM
For the Trioviz glasses on the Inficolor setting, all you need is the glasses.

Just found the site, real cheap. 45 bucks for two. Is it really worth it? How many games use them? How different is the experience?

JCearlyyears
03-19-2012, 11:11 AM
Just found the site, real cheap. 45 bucks for two. Is it really worth it? How many games use them? How different is the experience?

Eh, there isn't a whole lot of games that use it. You have to have an hd tv to use trioviz. In my opinion there are only 2 decent games in 3d:revelations, and Arkham City. And I mean 2 good games that have 3d, not two games that have good 3d, I have no idea what the 3d is like, but hear it's great.

pacmanate
03-19-2012, 08:25 PM
When you're doing a leap of faith, it actually looks like your falling. It's hard to explain, but the surrounding buildings look 3D as you're falling. Even if you just stand at the top of a high building and look down, you can tell which buildings are taller and shorter because they have depth.

Motion blur?

smengler
03-19-2012, 08:43 PM
I'll put my vote in for 3D in AC3. The 3D in ACR was really good. I didn't try the Trioviz glasses, but the active ones worked really well. The graphics quality was lower when using 3D, but it was worth it. You can really tell the difference in depth between buildings and other objects, either on the ground, or when looking down on the city from above. It adds to the Desmond first-person games as well, since you can see the depth between all the blocks.

InfectedNation
03-19-2012, 09:13 PM
Only get the Glasses if you have a good tv - I tried it on my 2nd Tv which is about laptop-screen sized and it was horrible.

But on a big good quality tv it looks great.

frogger504
03-19-2012, 09:15 PM
Only get the Glasses if you have a good tv - I tried it on my 2nd Tv which is about laptop-screen sized and it was horrible.

But on a big good quality tv it looks great.

I'm using a Monitor...

A 17 inch HD Display 1280x720 Monitor.

pacmanate
03-19-2012, 09:43 PM
I'm using a Monitor...

A 17 inch HD Display 1280x720 Monitor.

That doesnt mean anything though, anything can be 720p, depends on the contrast ratio

frogger504
03-19-2012, 09:50 PM
That doesnt mean anything though, anything can be 720p, depends on the contrast ratio

TFT LCD?

I don't know, it's what I've got to use with it. If it's worth it I may buy one.