PDA

View Full Version : ACR Missing Animus Data Fragments



J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 04:12 AM
Hey all. Playing the game trying to 100% after completing the story mission. I got the 50 fragments required to get the map, received the map, started collecting... And... I am missing 6 fragments. They are nowhere on the map. Am I supposed to have collected them in another city or something? Thanks for any responses. Really want to know what to do here.

Jameson

ace3001
03-07-2012, 04:16 AM
There are also fragments in Capadoccia. Did you get them all?

J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 04:22 AM
Shoot! Guess I have to go back and replay those memories.

J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 04:23 AM
Thanks Kolitha

Moultonborough
03-07-2012, 04:31 AM
You don't need to replay the memories. Just take* the boat.

GeneralTrumbo
03-07-2012, 04:32 AM
Look at your main map. One of the ferry symbols will say "Boat to Cappadocia". It is on the northern continent of the map. That will get you to Cappadocia.

J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 04:37 AM
Ahh awesome. Thanks

J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 04:47 AM
Wooh! Got all 100. Thanks, everyone.

GeneralTrumbo
03-07-2012, 04:53 AM
Wooh! Got all 100. Thanks, everyone.
You play all the Desmond Journey memories, yet?

Ender_Graff
03-07-2012, 05:07 AM
You play all the Desmond Journey memories, yet?
I hope he has. They are so cool and informative. I didn't love the puzzles you had to do but I loved how it was the "bare basics" of an animus simulation that went along with the story. Such a cool idea.

J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 05:16 AM
Yes I did. They were pretty cool. Some of the puzzles were kind of frustrating but other than that I liked them. I was hoping there would be more once I got all 100 fragments.

J_Carnage
03-07-2012, 05:18 AM
Well, I say I played them all. It let me play five. But I remember there being to more areas that seemed like they would be portals to more of Desmond's journey. Did I miss something else? haha

ace3001
03-07-2012, 05:32 AM
Nope, only five are available. At 5, 10, 15, 20, 30 fragments respectively. Seven more in The Lost Archive DLC pack. Everyone thought those would be accessible by the unused portals, but those turned out to be accessible only straight from the main menu.

Moultonborough
03-07-2012, 05:32 AM
You talking about the "Broken Gates"? Nope, they don't do anything even when they repair themselves.

EDIT:Beat to it.