PDA

View Full Version : Online services transition. ACR is unaffected. But it is.

Anykeyer
02-08-2012, 10:39 AM
http://static2.cdn.ubi.com/transition/details/
But guess what? Since uplay is down there is no way to access online multiplayer on PC.
Ubi, next time try to actally test something before posting misinformation on official level.
I cant even be angry now, LOLed so much :D

mohdmks
02-08-2012, 10:48 AM
yes , they are liar

diud13378
02-08-2012, 11:39 AM
I can't even log in on my account , it says : LOG IN FAILED! You need to log in online at least once before playing offline. If you have logged in on this computer before , check your username/password.
The thing is that I've been playing ACR for 2 months , even more , I've been playing on multiplayer since I bought it , so it's not my first time "trying" to log in online ... Any solutions?:-s

B4l4nce82
02-08-2012, 11:55 AM
Try to restart your computer. I know it sounds unreasonable and quite frankly ******ed, but every time the launcher messes up I have to restart to get it to function properly again. I had the same issue last week, and the fact you can log into the forums proves your password and user name work. If that fails, check if any settings on your firewall have changed since your last log in.

Also epic fail on UBIsoft for not recognizing that Uplay being offline kills ACR Multiplayer.

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
02-08-2012, 11:57 AM
Update: We apologize for the inconvenience, it seems some of you can't connect to games announced as playable during migration. Please keep an eye on the Twitter account here https://twitter.com/#!/ubisoft for updates.

diud13378
02-08-2012, 12:13 PM