PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's creed Revelations Singleplayer Fullscreen question



andreycvetov
02-02-2012, 08:58 PM
I want to ask you a question about the fullscreen on ACR.I tried to play tha game on 1920x1080 resolution but i have the feeling that the game lags,so i put it on the lower resolution 1680x1050,60Hz .But on that resolution the game isnt on fullscreen and i wanna do it on fullscreen.So mu question is -Is it possiblme to play the game on full screen if it isnt on 1920x1080 resolution.Thanks for replaying

spectatorx
02-02-2012, 10:06 PM
Assassin's creed serie is unfortunately shoddy direct port from console so in fullscreen it supports only resolutions with ratio 16:9. 1680x1050 isn't 16:9. In other ratio resolutions you will have blackbars in upper and bottom side of screen. Try 1280x720.

If you could please post specification of your computer/laptop: cpu, gpu, ram, windows. Also try to update gpu, soundcard and network adapter drivers.

kalo.yanis
02-03-2012, 03:12 AM
Unless the aspect ratio you're trying to play matches that of your monitor, you'll get either black cinematic horizontal bars or a centered view "box". If you're trying to run a "less widescreen" resolution, you'll get the box and if you want to run a "more widescreen" one, you get the bars. I think the next highest one you can do is 1366x768 for a perfect match. I know, it's stupid. I've been complaining about it as well.

andreycvetov
02-03-2012, 11:25 AM
Im with windows 7,RAM-4GB,VIDEO CARD- AMD Radeon HD 6670,processor-pentium dual core 2.93GHz.I hope this will help you solve my problem

spectatorx
02-04-2012, 02:44 PM
IMO cpu is bottleneck of your computer, gpu is not performance demon but should run this game with good fps in 1920x1080 without anti-aliasing, but only when it is paired with better cpu. Personally I'm playing revelations with 4 core cpu 2,9GHz paired with radeon hd3850 and running the game in 1920x1080 without aa with enjoyable fps.