PDA

View Full Version : What got you first hooked on to the AC franchise?*potential spoilers*

kenshijr
02-02-2012, 06:35 AM
What got me hooked was the first game Assassins Creed. I was overseas in the military in Japan and i had 2 roommates. One of my roommates had an Xbox. In the military when your off duty, you have alot of free time, it can be fun and very boring also. So bunch of guys had Tvs, all sorts of consoles and all. Well i saw my roomate playing Assassins Creed, I was like "wow, what is that, thats awesome."

So when my roommate wasnt around i'd be playing his xbox, so I started playing AC. What really captivated me other than the idea that your living in the 21st century and you could revisit your Ancestor's DNA, was the story's setting, the 1100s, the crusades. Ive never thought how exciting and awesome it is to play a game that has to do with Ancient times. I was use to modern time games.

Well the more I played it and paid attention to the dialogue and story, the more i loved it. I even had a friend at the time who didnt play video games at all and he said thats one video game he would play. So that had to be something right? Well i wanted to beat the game before my roommate did, i wanted to know the ending. And I did, and it was MIND BLOWING!!!:cool: So i knew after seeing that, there had to be another installment coming out. Just had to be!!

When I heard the second one was coming out, i was like "wow they did bring a 2nd one out" but i wasnt in a rush to get it, of course at that time i didnt knew the potential that AC carries as it does now. So it wasnt a big deal to me, but my brother and I agreed to attend Black Friday for the 1st time(exciting, crazy experience) it was a week after the game had been released. he got himself a PS3 and AC2 with other games, so since he got it, i knew i had to play it. And once again i was in Awe. Wow amazing. And have kept up with the franchise since then and its my all time favorite franchise too!!