PDA

View Full Version : Enemy radio problem



ba1936
01-26-2012, 05:00 PM
Hi guys,

I've just updated IL-2 from 4.08 through all of the intermediate versions to V4.11 and have noticed a couple of things.

Firstly, the version number shown while loading still says V4.10, making me wonder if the V4.11 upgrade took.

Secondly, more important to me because it's fun listening to the enemy panicking when you're on their tails, I can no longer get the enemy radio no matter how often I go through the Tab 9 2 sequence. Is this something I can correct in the conf.ini file?

Regards,

Bob

berg417448
01-26-2012, 06:49 PM
If it doesn't say 4.11 when it starts then it didn't install properly. Can't help with the other issue.

DKoor
01-29-2012, 03:59 AM
You probably can't hear 'em 'cos they don't have radios!
You probably play Pacific/Asian campaigns, early war Japanese didn't have radio, that is simulated in the game.
When you get to 1942 that will be fixed;).

Linked to your first question... you have likely extracted your ZIP elsewhere but not in IL-2 folder.