PDA

View Full Version : Error while installing the patch (1.02)



ShadowAvenger
01-26-2012, 03:29 PM
When I try to install the patch I get this error:
Couldn't backup file E:\Assassin's Creed Revelations\ACRMP.exe to file E:\Assassin's Creed Revelations\PATCH_BACKUP\ACRMP.exe
I tried to install it from the manual download and then from the game launcher, both of them didn't work and the same error appeared.

Help please, i'm tired of all the bugs and lags in the multiplayer, and now I can't even patch the game... I thought Ubisoft would learn from the last game,
but it seems like nothing changed... There are even more bugs and problems now.

Thanks in advanced.

spectatorx
01-26-2012, 03:48 PM
If windows vista/7/8 try to click installer with right mouse ****on and select option "run as administrator", hope this will help.

Novisorbis
01-26-2012, 06:28 PM
I Downloaded the patch and then get a message saying that there is an error in the file and it immediately starts to download again. Is there a place where the patch goes to? My revelations is on a G: drive could that be a problen with the auto install? I really don't want to go though the big download again if possible

spectatorx
01-26-2012, 08:10 PM
Direct link to patch:
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_revelations/ac_revelations_1.02_eu.exe

Novisorbis
01-26-2012, 08:20 PM
Thanks!

PRINCE-K7
01-31-2012, 01:11 PM
The error is that multi/datapc.forge not found plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help some one send me datapc.forge file size 438mb

spectatorx
01-31-2012, 02:59 PM
@PRINCE-K7, did you try to reinstall the game? Reinstallation should put this file in game's directory. Do you have patch 1.01 installed?

PRINCE-K7
02-01-2012, 05:45 PM
@spectatorx, yeah i have reinstalled the game and the i have installed the patch 1.02 but in the "multi" file there is no any datapc.forge file some one plzzzzzzzz send me that file i have to install patch 1.02 and did some one have serial key of assassins creed revelations

amandeepsaini1
03-03-2012, 10:53 PM
same error "The error is that multi/datapc.forge not found plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help some one send me datapc.forge file size 438mb"
as prince-x7 is having...
[;ease provide any solution

RahulPurohit
02-07-2013, 11:44 AM
Hi ..!! i too have the same problem with AC3 game but ur solution doesnt work it shows"an error occured during updating multi\DataPC.forge"

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
02-07-2013, 01:29 PM
Hi RahulPurohit, please open a ticket with Technical Support, the link is in my signature.

guest-3fdpGdXE
09-24-2015, 12:43 PM
If windows vista/7/8 try to click installer with right mouse ****on and select option "run as administrator", hope this will help.




getting error after trying this also

hamzabutt887
10-05-2016, 02:57 AM
hi, an error occured while installing the patch 1.02 . there was an error about ACRMP.EXE .an occured on this and the patch couldn't update file says that couldn't backup file .. plzzz zzzz fix it urgentlyyyyy

FedeX223
10-08-2016, 08:40 PM
Do you have any idea how to fix the ACU.exe crash problem on Unity???

Alex_Porro
01-27-2017, 12:28 PM
has anyone succeeded in solving this problem?

Couldn't backup file E:\Assassin's Creed Revelations\ACRMP.exe to file E:\Assassin's Creed Revelations\PATCH_BACKUP\ACRMP.exe

It's urgent, please!

strigoi1958
01-27-2017, 04:06 PM
did you try the solution on page 1 of this thread?