PDA

View Full Version : Can't bind mouse wheel up & down?! Why ACR, why?



CoyoteRys1968
01-16-2012, 12:28 AM
Is there an ability to toggle profile using the mouse wheel? Mouse wheel up = Toggle High profile on/off. I know ACB allowed mouse wheel binding in MP. Why isn't it allowed in ACR?

I've looked at the cfg file but can't make heads or tails of this:

[KeyboardMouse2]
VendorID=1
ProductID=1
Button1=78
Button2=256
Button3=44
Button4=257
PadUp=258
PadRight=47
PadDown=5
PadLeft=46
Select=15
Start=1
ShoulderLeft1=16
ShoulderLeft2=25
ShoulderRight1=42
ShoulderRight2=29
StickLeft=34
StickRight=33
LeftStickUp=17
LeftStickDown=31
LeftStickLeft=30
LeftStickRight=32
RightStickUp=200
RightStickDown=208
RightStickLeft=203
RightStickRight=205
isAZERTY=0

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Brotherhood allowed it MP. I don't see why'd they remove it in revelations.

I hope they fix this. It's just stupid to remove functionality that people grow accustomed to from playing the older games.

CoyoteRys1968
02-16-2012, 06:30 AM
Has this been implemented yet? C'mon UBI. Make it so.

CoyoteRys1968
03-04-2012, 12:43 AM
Ok, I have played the 1st Desmond memory sequence and WOW to my surprise Mouse wheel up & down is used to cycle the lego blocks. C'mon UBI, you clearly have this ability to map commands to the mouse wheel. Please make it available in Story mode and Multiplayer for heavens sake. I've used mouse wheel in all previously released AC games, so why remove functionality now?!