PDA

View Full Version : Can't start Game



tchina
11-18-2004, 06:59 PM
I installed the game but can't play. When I start the game my CD light goes on and I see part of the intro screen. Then I receive the following error.

The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000005).

My setup is:

AMD 1800 XP
ASUS A7N8XE Deluxe
ATI 9800 Pro with latest 4.12 drivers

I can play lock on and IL2 without problems. Any one have any ideas?

Thanks...

tchina
11-18-2004, 06:59 PM
I installed the game but can't play. When I start the game my CD light goes on and I see part of the intro screen. Then I receive the following error.

The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000005).

My setup is:

AMD 1800 XP
ASUS A7N8XE Deluxe
ATI 9800 Pro with latest 4.12 drivers

I can play lock on and IL2 without problems. Any one have any ideas?

Thanks...

Troll2k
11-18-2004, 07:39 PM
Usually that error is caused by the drive not reading the copy protection on cd2.The copy protection has had trouble with being read from some dvd and cdrw drives.