PDA

View Full Version : The IL2 (2.0) B1 Campaign



foxhound31
04-26-2004, 04:37 AM
Last night I was playing with the origional IL2 and started the B1 campaign.
I did the first 2 missions then for mission 3 (spin testing) started outside a hanger. Engine will not start and all that happens is a car drives across the apron and pulls up at the aircraft next to mine.

On exiting the mission I only get the option to refly.

Any ideas (apart from doing something dofferent)??

Asus A7N8X-X, Barton 2500+, 786mb DDR333, XP Home, Ti4800SE with nvidia 45.xx drivers, SB 5.1.

foxhound31
04-26-2004, 04:37 AM
Last night I was playing with the origional IL2 and started the B1 campaign.
I did the first 2 missions then for mission 3 (spin testing) started outside a hanger. Engine will not start and all that happens is a car drives across the apron and pulls up at the aircraft next to mine.

On exiting the mission I only get the option to refly.

Any ideas (apart from doing something dofferent)??

Asus A7N8X-X, Barton 2500+, 786mb DDR333, XP Home, Ti4800SE with nvidia 45.xx drivers, SB 5.1.

Heavy_Weather
04-26-2004, 07:50 AM
this was actually a bug in that particular campaign that requires a file download from somewhere to complete the mission, but unfortunately thats been so long ago i cant remember where you can get it.

oh and i too have the ti4800 video card, the latest 53.03 nvidia drivers have really been a big help, you might wanna look into downloading those if you havent already. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

"The wise man is often the man who plays dumb."

foxhound31
04-26-2004, 08:41 AM
thanks!

i'll try the drivers. the first set of 53's I tried were not all that good http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Anybody able to help us with that dl??

Asus A7N8X-X, Barton 2500+, 786mb DDR333, XP Home, Ti4800SE with nvidia 45.xx drivers, SB 5.1.

KrasniyYastreb
04-26-2004, 09:50 AM
I belive for that particular mission you have to edit the mission file so that you start on the runway and not in parking area. I don't remember if I re-installed Il-2 since i played it, but if I didn't I'll post what my file says later.

KrasniyYastreb
04-26-2004, 02:01 PM
In Bi-1_02.mis(open with wordpad) there should be a section:
[r0100_Way]
TAKEOFF 122390.92 74671.48 0 0
NORMFLY 116238.76 88385.40 1000.0 300.0
NORMFLY 103116.98 89161.21 4000.0 500.0
NORMFLY 102708.85 72835.44 500.0 250.0
LANDING 120811.63 75094.65 0 0

This is what mine looks like. It starts me on the runway. I can start my engine and take-off. I think this is the part that has to be changed. If it doesn't work, let me know and I'll post the entire file.

foxhound31
04-27-2004, 02:29 AM
Thank you. I'll try this tonight.

Asus A7N8X-X, Barton 2500+, 786mb DDR333, XP Home, Ti4800SE with nvidia 45.xx drivers, SB 5.1.

Tully__
04-27-2004, 07:52 AM
The 3rd mission and the last mission in that campaign are problems. The campaign worked fine when it was originally desinged, but a subsequent patch meant that the Bi-1 (and a couple of other aircraft) only starts when on the runway.

You can edit the file with the information provided above or:

Open the mission file in the Full Mission Builder.
Select the Bi-1 flight flown by the player.
Open the "View/Object" dialog box.
Select the "Waypoint" tab.
Tap the "Prev" button until it greys out.
Change waypoint type from "Takeoff" to "Normfly".
Change waypoint type from "Normfly" to "Takeoff".
Save & close.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/legalsig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)
Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully

foxhound31
04-27-2004, 09:42 AM
I'll try that too!!

Thanks

Asus A7N8X-X, Barton 2500+, 786mb DDR333, XP Home, Ti4800SE with nvidia 45.xx drivers, SB 5.1.