PDA

View Full Version : Echo In-Game



hening_880Sqn
11-24-2004, 12:28 PM
Whenever I go into the game there is an echo when I use Team Speak. Outside of the game it's fine. I have a SB Audigy card. All of the game communication settings are off.

Any advise? Sorry if this has been asked already.

Hening
880Sqn.

hening_880Sqn
11-24-2004, 12:28 PM
Whenever I go into the game there is an echo when I use Team Speak. Outside of the game it's fine. I have a SB Audigy card. All of the game communication settings are off.

Any advise? Sorry if this has been asked already.

Hening
880Sqn.

scootertgm
11-24-2004, 12:35 PM
Are you using the front Mic inputs or the back?

There are known strange oddities with the front inputs. I went to targt and bought a $10.00 extension and use the rear mic input.

hening_880Sqn
11-24-2004, 06:42 PM
I'm using the connects on the sound card.

nickdanger3
11-24-2004, 06:46 PM
Try lowering the settings in game - I've had this problem and I solved it pretty quickly by lowering the sounds quality - no real change in the quality that I could hear except the echo went away.

BaldieJr
11-24-2004, 09:34 PM
Check the game manual out. There is a section on EAX environment settings that will clear away most of the echo.

Mjollnir111675
11-25-2004, 07:46 AM
I found using an usb mic aside from the sound card is THE best way to avoid any problems with using mic/headset and surround simultaneously whether it has TS in M.P. on any game!!
And if you have the Creative mediasource there are almost myriad combos to solve any audio issues.