PDA

View Full Version : IL2 FB/ACE/PF on NVIDIA 6600 card



Fireball_800
05-22-2006, 06:43 AM
Hi,

I have AMD athlon 64 wuth 512MB RAM on Nvidia 6600 graphics card. After installing IL2 FB/ACE/PF complete edition, graphics really don't dispaly well (wavy terrain, etc).

Any advice on settings/tweaks that you have found to work well ?

Thanks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/touche.gif

Fireball_800
05-22-2006, 06:43 AM
Hi,

I have AMD athlon 64 wuth 512MB RAM on Nvidia 6600 graphics card. After installing IL2 FB/ACE/PF complete edition, graphics really don't dispaly well (wavy terrain, etc).

Any advice on settings/tweaks that you have found to work well ?

Thanks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/touche.gif

Firebird_79vRAF
05-22-2006, 10:12 AM
~S~

Have a look here.


http://www.airwarfare.com/guides.htm

Fireball_800
05-24-2006, 03:20 AM
HEy Firebird, I think your suggestion of airwarfare website will help stacks...

Thanks

No601_prangster
05-24-2006, 11:47 AM
Open IL2setup.exe and check that you have the correct video card selected.

VW-IceFire
05-24-2006, 03:31 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Fireball_800:
Hi,

I have AMD athlon 64 wuth 512MB RAM on Nvidia 6600 graphics card. After installing IL2 FB/ACE/PF complete edition, graphics really don't dispaly well (wavy terrain, etc).

Any advice on settings/tweaks that you have found to work well ?

Thanks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/touche.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
What on earth is wavy terrain?

Details mate...need details. Screen shots too if you can.

I've got a XFX 6600GT 128mb AGP8X and it works just fine. Its not quite as good looking as my old Radeon 9700Pro but its faster.