PDA

View Full Version : HELP IN RED Switch in AV8R



Asas_Portuga1
12-31-2007, 04:33 AM
need heelp in the red swicth of the AV8R. what does he do? how can i map him? theres an OFF, A and B , how can i functio with this???


tanks all

Asas_Portuga1
12-31-2007, 04:33 AM
need heelp in the red swicth of the AV8R. what does he do? how can i map him? theres an OFF, A and B , how can i functio with this???


tanks all

Sokol__1
12-31-2007, 05:24 AM
Asas_Portugal

In IL2 series any joy botton does what your whant. assign under Controls section of game.

Or use Saitek SST software and program multiple functions for button.
Example: in A position release rockets, in B position release bombs, etc.

Sorry not explain better, My English is limited.

If you are from Portugal, post your questions in our forum www.gavca.com, (http://www.gavca.com,) i try to help you in common language.

Sokol1

BassettHound
12-31-2007, 02:44 PM
You need too go too the Saitek and dl the beta drivers found in forum link. Install and wala your Stick will now function properly and you can make a profile for IL2 with the included software that will actually work.
http://www.saitekforum.com/showthread.php?t=11552
Here is the link.

Zonama
01-01-2008, 09:38 AM
I realise the purpose of the switch is for profiles, but I like the feel of it so much that I've set it up to turn on the engines when I twist it.