PDA

View Full Version : BoB

Sherman8r
07-29-2005, 01:45 AM
Hi again

I'm a very big noob to this, in fact, while i own a copy of the origional IL-2, yes that's IL-2 WITHOUT FB, i'm eagerly awaiting my copy of FB+AEP as well as a new joystick, which thus makes it all but impossible to play the origional. What i'm wondering, is, after hearing much about BoB, (Battle of Britian that is), is that a stand alone game? or an expansion pack? or a download or whatever. I know i'm fully showing off my 'noobness' in this question, but am very interesting in knowning the answer nonetheless. Thing is, i haven't seen on the IL-2 homepage anything about the BoB, so this makes me think it's not a standalone version.

Anyway i look forward to reading the replies.
Regards
Sherm

Sherman8r
07-29-2005, 01:45 AM
Hi again

I'm a very big noob to this, in fact, while i own a copy of the origional IL-2, yes that's IL-2 WITHOUT FB, i'm eagerly awaiting my copy of FB+AEP as well as a new joystick, which thus makes it all but impossible to play the origional. What i'm wondering, is, after hearing much about BoB, (Battle of Britian that is), is that a stand alone game? or an expansion pack? or a download or whatever. I know i'm fully showing off my 'noobness' in this question, but am very interesting in knowning the answer nonetheless. Thing is, i haven't seen on the IL-2 homepage anything about the BoB, so this makes me think it's not a standalone version.

Anyway i look forward to reading the replies.
Regards
Sherm

Luftwaffe_109
07-29-2005, 01:50 AM
Battle of Britain is the next flight sim in development by Oleg Maddox, I'm not sure when its expected but not for some time I'd wager.

There is also Pacific Fighters, a stand-alone sim that can also be integrated with IL-2 FB-AEP so that you can add the Pacific Front and planeset to the game. I think most here would recommend it, I certainly do.

Tully__
07-29-2005, 02:19 AM