PDA

View Full Version : 1939 Type II Sub Upgrade

ElephantMemory
08-10-2007, 07:13 AM
Hello everyone, I'm a little new to this game so take it easy on me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I was playing the 1939 campaign with the starting type II U-boat, and I was wondering when upgrades become available? I have only completed one patrol so far, 2 ships sunk at about 8500tons I think. But from what I was reading in some discussions it sounded like upgrades were available first thing. But like I said, I can find no options to upgrade any part of my Sub, and I don't even see an option to upgrade to any different types of Subs. Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I hope someone can help me out. THANKS!

ElephantMemory
08-10-2007, 07:13 AM
Hello everyone, I'm a little new to this game so take it easy on me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I was playing the 1939 campaign with the starting type II U-boat, and I was wondering when upgrades become available? I have only completed one patrol so far, 2 ships sunk at about 8500tons I think. But from what I was reading in some discussions it sounded like upgrades were available first thing. But like I said, I can find no options to upgrade any part of my Sub, and I don't even see an option to upgrade to any different types of Subs. Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I hope someone can help me out. THANKS!

danurve
08-10-2007, 07:22 AM
Greetings ElephantMemory; When your back in base and click on the U-boat screen you can see what might be available. For the type II, well you can get a flak gun, and I suggest the II-D for extra range. If you keep the boat long enough I think even a hydrophone upgrade is available. I usually get a VIIB before then.

here's a link from the CM on carrer timeline (options)
http://www.mysh3.info/shiii/index.php?title=Career_Timeline

gsc67
08-10-2007, 07:32 AM
Hi Elephant and welcome to the board and the game !