PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's creed 2 Story&kill montage + question



sensationikke
05-30-2010, 09:10 AM
Movie about the story and kill montage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2PzbteBai4w

I was also wondering or AC2 has any special, unkown moves like the flanking/hop&over in AC1 ( first part here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qb7AcRxLVI))

sensationikke
05-30-2010, 09:10 AM
Movie about the story and kill montage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2PzbteBai4w

I was also wondering or AC2 has any special, unkown moves like the flanking/hop&over in AC1 ( first part here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qb7AcRxLVI))

EmperorxZurg
05-30-2010, 10:30 AM
yes there is the hop over, same controls as AC1. but most of the moves are really shown or you can just experiment with them by making completely random moves to see what happens :P

Murcuseo
05-30-2010, 10:42 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by d1sturbedme_468:
yes there is the hop over, same controls as AC1. but most of the moves are really shown or you can just experiment with them by making completely random moves to see what happens :P </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

How exactly do you do the hop over in ACII, I use keyboard+mouse and have been trying it for about a half hour or so... can't do it lol

I keep jumping down and flattening some random civi when I press the open hand button http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

sensationikke
05-30-2010, 12:46 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by d1sturbedme_468:
yes there is the hop over, same controls as AC1. but most of the moves are really shown or you can just experiment with them by making completely random moves to see what happens :P </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I had no problem with it in AC1, but in AC2 it just wont work. Sure you mean what I ment?

Murcuseo
05-30-2010, 01:49 PM
I was just playing AC and managed it 2nd try, you definately can't do this in ACII... not using the same controls anyway. Maybe theres another way of doing it in ACII.

If not it would be nice if they brought it back for AC:B or ACIII, jumping off of objects onto random civi's is something that shouldn't happen anyway.

EmperorxZurg
05-30-2010, 01:54 PM
eh, maybe PC doesnt have it, I know I can do it on my 360 though. But then again I've done some things on my game before that are...unique to other versions of the game lol

itsamea-mario
06-07-2010, 02:35 AM
there's another thing that im pretty sure isnt in AC2 but was in the first, it was that some of the counter moves where sort of interactive, dont know if you noticed but there was one where altair block then depending on what you pressed he preformed a different action, say if you press the weapon button he'd stab them, or the leg button and he breaks the legs. so far ive nt seen this in AC2.