PDA

View Full Version : Game Launcher



Higgi_92
12-03-2011, 02:53 PM
I'm having problems with Game Launcher. Every time I try to start the game through game launcher it tells me that I have to log in online first before I can log in offline. I've checked the settings and as far as I can tell I'm logging in online. Anybody know how I can fix this or make sure I'm logging in online?

screenshot.jpg

ace3001
12-03-2011, 07:37 PM
Originally posted by Higgi_92:
I'm having problems with Game Launcher. Every time I try to start the game through game launcher it tells me that I have to log in online first before I can log in offline. I've checked the settings and as far as I can tell I'm logging in online. Anybody know how I can fix this or make sure I'm logging in online?

screenshot.jpg You'll have to upload the screenshot to someplace like imgur.com if you want to show it. It won't work like that.

Anyway, go to settings and see if "force offline mode" is checked.

sviat93
12-03-2011, 08:58 PM
i know a solution for Mac, but i think for windows it wouldnīt change a lot, so is...

Please follow this path:

1- Open the Finder
2- Click on CMM+Shift+G
3- Enter in the new window /private/etc/hosts file

Now delete the "hosts" file and then try the game again.

for WINDOWS i think you have hosts file too? but i donīt know the location,try look this posts that i found for windows http://ubisoft-en.custhelp.com...ed-to-play-this-game (http://ubisoft-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13964/%7E/error%3A-an-internet-connection-is-required-to-play-this-game)
and http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/ap...ed-to-play-this-game (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13320/%7E/error%3A-an-internet-connection-is-required-to-play-this-game)

ace3001
12-04-2011, 03:49 AM
Originally posted by sviat93:
i know a solution for Mac, but i think for windows it wouldnīt change a lot, so is...

Please follow this path:

1- Open the Finder
2- Click on CMM+Shift+G
3- Enter in the new window /private/etc/hosts file

Now delete the "hosts" file and then try the game again.

for WINDOWS i think you have hosts file too? but i donīt know the location,try look this posts that i found for windows http://ubisoft-en.custhelp.com...ed-to-play-this-game (http://ubisoft-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13964/%7E/error%3A-an-internet-connection-is-required-to-play-this-game)
and http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/ap...ed-to-play-this-game (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13320/%7E/error%3A-an-internet-connection-is-required-to-play-this-game) Windows path is C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts

Black_Widow9
12-04-2011, 03:57 PM
Please check this solution-
ACR Launcher & Multiplayer Connection Issues (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/15912/p/88%2C2366)
If it doesn't work please make sure you create a Ticket with Ubisoft Support.