PDA

View Full Version : BF 109 flight strategies and tactics

Keener22
02-19-2009, 04:50 PM
Hello guys, I'm pretty new to IL2 but not to combat flight. I love to read and discuss and would like you guys to render your opinions on the BF 109. The reason is that I've fallen in love with it and I understand that it's one of the better fighters out there and can hold it's own with most other fighters. What I'd like to discuss are it's strengths and weaknesses. Matchups that are easy and those that may be a bigger challenge for the 109.

And finally, tactics that may be best for the 109 and maybe even tactics that are unique for the 109.

What I know about her is that she's a good climber and a decent turn fighter. She won't turn with a zero but against many US fighters, she's a formidable opponent.

Also if there are links to other threads where this has been discussed, feel free to post that link. I didn't find one quite like this.

I also know there are several variations that perform quite differently. Help me narrow in on the one or 2 that I should consider. thanks

Keener22
02-19-2009, 04:50 PM
Hello guys, I'm pretty new to IL2 but not to combat flight. I love to read and discuss and would like you guys to render your opinions on the BF 109. The reason is that I've fallen in love with it and I understand that it's one of the better fighters out there and can hold it's own with most other fighters. What I'd like to discuss are it's strengths and weaknesses. Matchups that are easy and those that may be a bigger challenge for the 109.

And finally, tactics that may be best for the 109 and maybe even tactics that are unique for the 109.

What I know about her is that she's a good climber and a decent turn fighter. She won't turn with a zero but against many US fighters, she's a formidable opponent.

Also if there are links to other threads where this has been discussed, feel free to post that link. I didn't find one quite like this.