PDA

View Full Version : Funnest way to take off in the sim



mortoma
10-23-2007, 08:34 PM
Here's a neat mission where you are pointed straight at a cliff of over 2100 meters and if you taxi off the edge it will be different experience, be sure!!

Just paste this into notepad and name it "anything.mis" without the quotes of course.
And it doesn't matter what you call it as long as the extension is .mis. Then copy it into your Missions folder in under IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 folder. Then go in to FMB and into files, then load. It will be there.

[MAIN]
MAP Kuban/load.ini
TIME 12.0
CloudType 0
CloudHeight 1000.0
player g0100
army 2
playerNum 0
[Wing]
g0100
[g0100]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.FW_190A8
Fuel 100
weapons default
[g0100_Way]
TAKEOFF 221857.59 38207.95 0 0 &0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[Bridge]
[House]


Taxi straight ahead at about 20kph, then get ready to go off the cliff into a straight down dive!! You can go into the FMB and change to a different plane type. I started you with a FW-190A8. This is one helluva cliff and it will be a rush!!

mortoma
10-23-2007, 08:34 PM
Here's a neat mission where you are pointed straight at a cliff of over 2100 meters and if you taxi off the edge it will be different experience, be sure!!

Just paste this into notepad and name it "anything.mis" without the quotes of course.
And it doesn't matter what you call it as long as the extension is .mis. Then copy it into your Missions folder in under IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 folder. Then go in to FMB and into files, then load. It will be there.

[MAIN]
MAP Kuban/load.ini
TIME 12.0
CloudType 0
CloudHeight 1000.0
player g0100
army 2
playerNum 0
[Wing]
g0100
[g0100]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.FW_190A8
Fuel 100
weapons default
[g0100_Way]
TAKEOFF 221857.59 38207.95 0 0 &0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[Bridge]
[House]


Taxi straight ahead at about 20kph, then get ready to go off the cliff into a straight down dive!! You can go into the FMB and change to a different plane type. I started you with a FW-190A8. This is one helluva cliff and it will be a rush!!

slo_1_2_3
10-23-2007, 09:27 PM
I've never seen that cliff before, its hugemungus
I accidently flew under the map when I "crashed" into the cliff, I just went through it

Wepps
10-23-2007, 09:57 PM
I used to fly out of Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Intl, it's on a plateau. When going to the local airport at Wyoming you'd just drive off the end of the runway and glide to the other.

Totally fun.

mortoma
10-24-2007, 07:04 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Wepps:
I used to fly out of Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Intl, it's on a plateau. When going to the local airport at Wyoming you'd just drive off the end of the runway and glide to the other.

Totally fun. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>I thought that airport was in Pennsylvania, not Wyoming.

jannaspookie
10-24-2007, 06:09 PM
The city of Wyoming, PA. By the way, that runway setup sounds sweet, yet kinda dangerous (?)

mortoma
10-24-2007, 07:28 PM
Did you try it?? Just copy the mission there and paste into a notepad. Then rename it so it has a .mis extension. Put it in your mission folder, open up Full mission builder and load it. All done.

PBNA-Boosher
10-24-2007, 10:34 PM
Oh Geez, Scranton was a hoot! That was my first long cross-country. After I took off I noticed exactly how it was situated; well, it left me with a smile, anyway.