PDA

View Full Version : Question from a veteran newbie: Trim

TugZooey
02-25-2004, 07:25 AM
Newbie here for several months still:

Question about trim:

Do I need to adjust trim for anything but flying level? And if I do so to fly level, do I need to reset it to "neutral" when engaging enemies (meaning: does it affect my performance if I've already trimmed al, rudder, or pitch?).

Thanks!

TugZooey
02-25-2004, 07:25 AM
Newbie here for several months still:

Question about trim:

Do I need to adjust trim for anything but flying level? And if I do so to fly level, do I need to reset it to "neutral" when engaging enemies (meaning: does it affect my performance if I've already trimmed al, rudder, or pitch?).

Thanks!

M0NS
02-25-2004, 08:06 AM
No & yes. It might be a good thing to reset before engaging enemies. I never use trim for anything - I simply use the stick to put the plane where I want it. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

S!

M0NS

"So when Diogenes perceived that he was greatly excited and quite keyed up in mind with expectancy, he toyed with him and pulled him about in the hope that somehow he might be moved from his pride and thirst for glory and be able to sober up a little. For he noticed that at one time he was delighted, and at another grieved at the same thing, and that his soul was as unsettled as the weather at the solstices when both rain and sunshine come from the very same source."

(Dio Chrysostom "Discourse" 4.77-78)

Cajun76
02-25-2004, 08:15 AM
This is a weird subject around here, but legitimate. It's weird because the trim doesn't quite operate like real life, and there are some trim exploit flyer's out there.