PDA

View Full Version : FB change 50mt alt. increments to 10mt?



LEONARDJOHNSTON
10-08-2005, 09:24 PM
In FB/AEP the altitude indicator on LHB of screen changes up or down in increments of 50 metres. In PF and PF/FB/AEP merged the altitude indicator on LHB of screen changes up or down in increments of 10 metres. The 10 metre indicator is much more acceptable than the 50 metre indicator particularly on ground attack missions. In FB dedicated, is it possible to change the increment rate from 50 metres to 10 metres?

LEONARDJOHNSTON
10-08-2005, 09:24 PM
In FB/AEP the altitude indicator on LHB of screen changes up or down in increments of 50 metres. In PF and PF/FB/AEP merged the altitude indicator on LHB of screen changes up or down in increments of 10 metres. The 10 metre indicator is much more acceptable than the 50 metre indicator particularly on ground attack missions. In FB dedicated, is it possible to change the increment rate from 50 metres to 10 metres?

FlatSpinMan
10-09-2005, 10:38 AM
Don't know sorry. Bump.

Nubarus
10-09-2005, 12:05 PM
It was changed in EAP if I recall correctly, or in a EAP patch so I am pretty sure it cannot be changed in FB alone.

dogstar4000
10-09-2005, 01:52 PM
I was running FB&AEP patched up until recently. That had 50m increments. It changed when I merged PF on to 10m

LEONARDJOHNSTON
10-09-2005, 09:38 PM
Thanks team...looks like I'm stuck with the 50 metre increments on FB dedicated. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Tully__
10-10-2005, 07:13 AM
It was changed when the imperial/US measurements toggle was added for the speedbar. Alt icrement is 50feet when in imperial and 10m when metric after the change.

Bearcat99
10-10-2005, 07:14 PM
LOL.. I never noticed that since I jump in my cockpit and in my pereflight change my speedbar to English.... It would be nice if we could set the default speedbar to whatever we want.... KIAS, English or metric..