PDA

View Full Version : Can't install



Rascal_714
08-27-2010, 02:51 PM
My pc running XP rebooted somehow during the installation of Call to Juarez Bound in Blood. Now, when I run setup, it tells me that the instalshield wizard is already running, nothing has been modified, and to run it again to install. Then program then only allows me to hit he finish button and exits. Far as I can tell though, nothing is running. I've rebooted a couple of times and no difference. I don't see that anything was installed. HELP !!!

Rascal_714
08-27-2010, 02:51 PM
My pc running XP rebooted somehow during the installation of Call to Juarez Bound in Blood. Now, when I run setup, it tells me that the instalshield wizard is already running, nothing has been modified, and to run it again to install. Then program then only allows me to hit he finish button and exits. Far as I can tell though, nothing is running. I've rebooted a couple of times and no difference. I don't see that anything was installed. HELP !!!

Queen8
08-31-2010, 12:39 PM
Hi there,

Try installing the game in Safe Mode.

Create a new folder on the hard drive
Now double click 'My Computer' and right click on the drive with the game
in.
From the menu choose 'Open' , you should now see the contents of the disk.
Now from the menu bar choose 'Edit' --> 'Select All' and then 'Edit' -->
'Copy'
Now open the folder you created and go to 'Edit' -->'Paste' .
You will need to repeat this process for all disks and place them into the
same folder.

Next reboot the computer into windows 'Safe Mode' to do this do the
following:
As soon as the BIOS screen loads, begin tapping the F8 key on your keyboard.
Do so until the 'Windows Advanced Options' menu appears.
If you begin tapping the F8 key too soon, some computers display a "keyboard
error" message. If this happens, restart the computer and try again.
Using the arrow keys on the keyboard, select 'Safe Mode' and then press
Enter.

In Safe Mode run the setup.exe from the folder you copied the CD/DVD to.
This will allow the game to install.

Rascal_714
09-01-2010, 09:58 PM
Tried what you suggested and it didn't work. I got an Installshield windw that opened with the message: "1628: Failed to complete installation"
I rebooted into regular mode and double clicked on the setup program in the folder on my hard disk and got the error that the installshield wizard is already running.
Any ideas???

Queen8
09-02-2010, 12:37 PM
It looks there could be a problem with the Installshield, could you please try the following solution:

- Open up my computer
- Open up the local C drive
- Open up the Program Files folder
- Open up the Common Files folder
- Right click on the Installshield Folder
- and choose rename, press end on the keyboard
- and then type Old and press enter.

Now please try and install the game again.

Rascal_714
09-02-2010, 02:30 PM
Tried this. Renamed the installshield foder in program files, common, and in my user name\application data. Still same result: "installshield wizard is already running".

Uggh!

Queen8
09-06-2010, 12:13 PM
i would suggest that you contact the technical support to help you furtheron this.