PDA

View Full Version : MK 108 ROF

Red_Russian13
07-21-2004, 07:14 PM
Greetings All;

My observations could be wrong, and I think they must be as no one has posted this yet, but I just flew my normal ride (Bf-109G-6) and it seems the Mk 108 rate of fire is faster than before. I only say this because I fly the 109 all the time, and usually with the 108 cannon. It just seems a bit faster to me. Anyone else observe this?

My observations are not saying that this is right or wrong, as I'm not an expert in the ROF of German WWII cannons. I'm merely stating my observance. My brain could be fried from the sun and my perception could be wrong. Just wanted to know your opinion of this. Let me know what you think.

Red Russian

Red_Russian13
07-21-2004, 07:14 PM
Greetings All;

My observations could be wrong, and I think they must be as no one has posted this yet, but I just flew my normal ride (Bf-109G-6) and it seems the Mk 108 rate of fire is faster than before. I only say this because I fly the 109 all the time, and usually with the 108 cannon. It just seems a bit faster to me. Anyone else observe this?

My observations are not saying that this is right or wrong, as I'm not an expert in the ROF of German WWII cannons. I'm merely stating my observance. My brain could be fried from the sun and my perception could be wrong. Just wanted to know your opinion of this. Let me know what you think.

Red Russian

carguy_
07-21-2004, 08:12 PM
It is even worse now.You can miss from 20m.The arcade recoil and porked accuracy make it the most porked weapons in FB.Just to ensure it is not too deadly.

Obviously facts and data just as good as .50 whiners didn`t convince Oleg to bring back 1.22 MK108.

http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

LEXX_Luthor
07-21-2004, 08:13 PM
Red:: <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>My brain could be fried<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>