PDA

View Full Version : Hosting Memory Requirements



Old_Flyer
06-17-2004, 10:52 PM
I am hosting on a dedicated server with HyperLobby. I have had a couple of out of memory errors with 1 gig memory. I am also getting other various error messages in the log file.

Do I need 2 gig memory for hosting properly?

I am on cable and my service up speed is 750 mbs and down speed is 2800 mbs.

Old_Flyer
06-17-2004, 10:52 PM
I am hosting on a dedicated server with HyperLobby. I have had a couple of out of memory errors with 1 gig memory. I am also getting other various error messages in the log file.

Do I need 2 gig memory for hosting properly?

I am on cable and my service up speed is 750 mbs and down speed is 2800 mbs.

Troll2k
06-18-2004, 01:33 AM
I host a dedicated server with 512 megs of ram.I monitor the amount tha fb uses.It seems that there is some memory leakage.It starts out at 64 megs and as time goes on it keeps using more and mor.I have had it up to 375 megs before I reset the server.Then it was back to 64 megs.I think the server will use whatever you have if left along.I think going to 2 gig will just prolong the need for a reboot.

Dawg-of-death
06-18-2004, 01:51 AM
Depends on # for pilots you are hosting. Seens like I have read 2gig if over 18 flyers.

BadM-F(Mongrel-Fighter)...... AKA Dawg-of-death
Former Member... Kelly Johnsons...Skunk Works