PDA

View Full Version : New to IL-2

SLH1972
03-16-2009, 10:16 PM
I am new to IL-2, The question I Have sticking in my mind is, Why do I keep geting told to stick to my leader, I try but I keep losing him. Any help or tips would be great. Also looking for a squad to get with, ummm one with understanding and training, apperciate all the help.

SLH1972
03-16-2009, 10:16 PM
I am new to IL-2, The question I Have sticking in my mind is, Why do I keep geting told to stick to my leader, I try but I keep losing him. Any help or tips would be great. Also looking for a squad to get with, ummm one with understanding and training, apperciate all the help.

tagTaken2
03-17-2009, 01:29 AM
If he's going too fast after you take off or while flying b/w checkpoints, you can try turning on the autopilot (A), the AI has superpowers.
Alternatively, you can start as leader.

K_Freddie
03-17-2009, 01:54 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SLH1972:
Also looking for a squad to get with, ummm one with understanding and training, apperciate all the help. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Plenty of those around ... just browse the forum.
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

Bearcat99
03-17-2009, 06:15 AM
Hit the Nugget's Guide in my sig.. and consider Joint Ops, also in my sig... a virtual flight school... it is free and it is very well run.

Choctaw111
03-17-2009, 07:01 AM
Hello and welcome to the wonderful world of Il2 and this forum.

SLH1972
03-17-2009, 08:02 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Bearcat99:
Hit the Nugget's Guide in my sig.. and consider Joint Ops, also in my sig... a virtual flight school... it is free and it is very well run. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>