PDA

View Full Version : Crash and burn campaign



Shifty101
11-15-2004, 07:54 PM
I started a campaign for the USN and have successfully made it through 5 missions. The 6th mission is a scramble, fending off a bomber/torpedo attack. This is all good fun but there's one problem, I never get to get airborn! I have the takeoff/landing switch turned off in the difficulties so I start in the air but in this mission I start off at 0 alt over the water with the rest of my squad and we all explode instantly at the begining of the mission. Is there any way to bypass this mission or edit it?

x__CRASH__x
11-15-2004, 07:56 PM
And named after me! I feel so honored! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Tully__
11-15-2004, 08:00 PM
You can edit it, in FMB click File/Open the select net/campaign/ngen/{campaign location}/{mission file name}

Make whatever changes are necessary (sounds like a speed/altitude change on the first waypoint for the player aircraft, that'll be the waypoint set with a little flag on it), save & close.

WTE_Dukayn
11-15-2004, 08:03 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by x__CRASH__x:
And named after me! I feel so honored! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

don't http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Rotor_1
11-15-2004, 08:13 PM
Good idea, but my FMB only gives File Load or Load Map...

When I select Load, it takes me to the missions folder with no options to change to higher level folders, like NGen....

What am I missing?

WTE_Dukayn
11-15-2004, 08:29 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>net/campaign/ngen/{campaign location}/{mission file name} <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

All that is UNDER the missions folder.

Shifty101
11-15-2004, 08:49 PM
Thanks for the replies guys. I still can't fix it though. When I fire up the FMB and select "load" I am faced with 3 options, campaign, net and single. I select net and then there are again 3 sub folders labeled cache, coop and dogfight, no campaign. I've checked the other folders and still no dice.

Edit: Upon further exploration I found an Ngen folder in the main IL:2 folder, could this be it? How can I tell exactly which mission is the one I am on?

WTE_Dukayn
11-15-2004, 08:51 PM
try just under the 'campaign' folder, see if it's in there.

MK2aw
11-15-2004, 08:52 PM
Grab the latest mission from the proper directory.(go to the folder check the dates etc...copy the latrst one)

Copy it to a folder that does show up in your FMB.

edit it.

Mk2aw

Shifty101
11-15-2004, 09:22 PM
Thanks for the help guys, I finally got it figured out! Now I can return to saving the world from the grip of the worlds evils!

WTE_Dukayn
11-15-2004, 09:26 PM
Celine Dion?

Tully__
11-15-2004, 11:51 PM
My bad, I gave you the wrong path http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif