PDA

View Full Version : PF Configuration file



Quicksand1964
03-04-2005, 02:11 PM
I changed my water settings to perfect, and also
changed the 'forceshaders1x' setting to 1, but when I start the sim, the settins automatically reset to 'water=1', and 'forceshaders1x=0'. Is there some other file that must be changed for the perfect settings to work? I know it's a basic question, but I'm stumped. Any feedback is appreciated.

Quicksand1964
03-04-2005, 02:11 PM
I changed my water settings to perfect, and also
changed the 'forceshaders1x' setting to 1, but when I start the sim, the settins automatically reset to 'water=1', and 'forceshaders1x=0'. Is there some other file that must be changed for the perfect settings to work? I know it's a basic question, but I'm stumped. Any feedback is appreciated.

VW-IceFire
03-04-2005, 02:41 PM
Err...

hardwareshaders=1

Why not do it initially in FB's own in-game control panel and play with the rest of the details later?

Viking-S
03-04-2005, 02:44 PM
Did you press €save€ before closing the config file?

Troll2k
03-04-2005, 03:48 PM
In order to run the "perfect" setting in the landscape detail section you must be running open gl,32 bit,and stencil buffer on.