PDA

View Full Version : cannot connect to ubisoft master servers



bigbarbeque
04-28-2010, 04:20 PM
this is very upsetting i prordered the game 3 weeks ago and cannot play it.i rerouted the ports on my router updated everything that can be updated and still cannot connect.it doesnt even give me an option to put in the product key.if this is how the new ubisoft games are going to be goodluck getting me to buy another one.

bigbarbeque
04-28-2010, 04:20 PM
this is very upsetting i prordered the game 3 weeks ago and cannot play it.i rerouted the ports on my router updated everything that can be updated and still cannot connect.it doesnt even give me an option to put in the product key.if this is how the new ubisoft games are going to be goodluck getting me to buy another one.

Sl0Way
04-28-2010, 04:23 PM
Amen to that..

bigbarbeque
04-28-2010, 04:33 PM
i read in a forum that changing your windows host files have helped some people but not me. so here maybe someone will get lucky. quote jj41( Check your hosts file (C:/Windows/System32/drivers/etc/hosts) to see any unusual names in there. Once I deleted everything under the example names I was finally able to get into the game.) maybe someone will get lucky and any other fixes i find i will post immediately

TakeAway89
04-28-2010, 11:56 PM
I am having this problem as well....Do we have any solution on it? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

TheTingler
04-29-2010, 06:50 AM
Yes, I am having this problem too. After installing the game and running it, after about five minutes of waiting I get the error message:

"An internet connection is required to play this game. Failed to connect to the Ubisoft master servers. Please check that your internet connection is functional and try again."

My internet is fine, as you can tell because I'm reading this forum on the same computer. I've sent a message off to support, but I'm disappointed.

Trying what you suggested now, doesn't seem to be working.

TheTingler
04-30-2010, 02:12 AM
Any response to this?

sundayghost11
04-30-2010, 12:08 PM
Hi i went onto the host file in system32/drivers and i scrolled down to the bottom and deleted 127.0.0.1 static3.cdn.ubi.com
127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit.s3.amazonaws.com
127.0.0.1 onlineconfigservice.ubi.com
127.0.0.1 orbitservice.ubi.com
127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit-savegames.s3.amazonaws.com and it seems to be working now hope this helps people?

stanley10814
05-19-2010, 11:04 AM
Any response to this? help~